No Bake Double Good Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I take this to picnics, parties, etc. whenever I'm asked to bring something. Everyone LOVES it and I know the recipe by heart now because I've written it down for so many people. I prepare it in a 9x13 disposable aluminum pan so I don't have to worry about getting my pan back. I've actually seen people (adults!) using their fingers to get the last little bit out of the pan when it's gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
OMG!!! Super delicious!! I made this for dessert for my ladies night this month and it was a big hit. I did mix in 3tbsp of melted butter with the cookie crumbs so that the crust would stick together. I kept it in the freezer overnight and only let it defrost for about 10 mins before eating so it was still a little frozen. If you have ever had Byrne Dairy's Holy Cow ice cream....this dessert tastes just like that!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
OMG....this was so good. I did cut back on the sugar slightly and used all the crushed cookies for the crust, so crushed a few more for topping. My husband loved it and it was so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This has quickly become a favorite quick dessert in our household. When I first made it, I missed the part where it needed to freeze for 1-2 hours. I just put it into the refrigerator first. And you know what? It was still perfect! I've made it several times since then and usually skip the freezing part and just let it sit in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I made this as is and is was delish! I think I would like the crust to be more stable though....may make in premade crust next time. But what a great recipe for a summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This is a simple dessert good for anytime, but especially when you don't want to heat up the house with the oven. Great blend of the chocolate and peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I made this tonight when we had some guests over and it was a hit! After reading some of the reviews I put in just under the recommended amount for the peanut butter and sugar and it was excellent. The saltiness of the peanut butter cuts the sweetness nicely. This is my new go-to dessert recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACaneva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious! Took it to a banquet and came home with a cleanpan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I ended up baking the cream cheese, sugar, pb, and an added egg part to make a cheesecake, then cooling, before spreading whipped cream on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Absolutely scrumptious! My students made this during cooking class for a school event and it was an absolute hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States