No Bake Double Good Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
DELICIOUS! I used 1/4 of butter mixed with the Oreos and the crust was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
extremely tasty, plus easy to modify. first of all, i don't like baking. secondly, i am counting calories so i made a "lite" version: for the crust i ground in a coffee grinder 1 cup of kellogs bran flakes and 2/3 cups of whole grain cheerios; then added 3 tbsp of reduced calorie margarine and 2 tbsp of splenda-brown sugar blend. the crust spread like a charm :) for the filling, i only used half a cup of peanut butter, half a cup of splenda granulated, 1 tbsp of splenda-brown sugar blend, and non-fat greek yogurt instead of the frozen whipped topping. the mixing and spreading was a breeze! a little indulgence: i ground two girl guides (girl scouts) mint cookies in the coffee grinder and sprinkled on top. i can see this one being a repeat dessert, whether as a "lite" or "regular" version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made this just as the recipe is written. It was easy to make and was a hit at our church pot-luck. Very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I took one reviewers advice and made a bit of a crust from the cookies. I was surprised at how many people asked me for this recipe! Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Excellent dessert. Everyone loved it. I too did as others suggested; added 3 T of melted butter to the crust and then froze the crust before working on the peanut butter topping. I only used 1-1/4 cup of the confectioners' sugar and that was the perfect amount. Using the full 2 cups would have made it way too sweet. This would have gotten 5 stars had I not had to make changes. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I wanted a frozen no-bake dessert, because it's August and 105 degrees outside, and my family was getting tired of ice cream for dessert! After reading other reveiws, I added 3T melted butter to the oreo crust, I cut back the sugar to 1 2/3 c. I only used an 8oz. tub of Cool Whip because that's all I had, but it turned out great my husband loved it and my kids went back for seconds!! Thanks for the great no bake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This sounded delicious, but I was missing a lot of the ingredients, so I made the following substitutions: maple creme cookies instead of Oreos; vanilla pudding powder instead of the peanut butter and confectioner's sugar; whipping cream instead of the Cool Whip. I also added caramel sauce to hold the cookie base together a bit better..... yum! The whole family enjoyed this variation. I look forward to trying this recipe as written, too. Play around with this recipe to your taste - I am sure you will enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rossburn, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
The flavor combination of peanut butter and chocolate is fantastic but this is too sweet as is for me. I will reduce the amount of sugar next time because the cookie crust is sweet enough on its own. I also added melted butter to the cookie crumbs but the crust still fell apart. I will make this again because it tastes great and is easy but use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
It is very good just the cookie crust falls apart, so add a bit of melted butter to correct this. Great frozen dessert and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This was very good although I will be using the suggestion of adding some melted butter to the Oreo crumbs to keep the crust from being so crumbly. I didn't add any peanut butter to my filling I just added about a 1/2 cup of chocolate syrup. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth66335

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States