No Bake Double Good Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This recipe was wayto sweet for us, next time will cut the sugar nd peanut butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Maybe it's my ingredients. But my sugar cream cheese peanut butter mixture is powdered. I followed directions to a T. Fresh ingredients purchased this afternoon. I thought it would be creamy like normal. Anyone know why. Or if it is supposed to be that way. I'm not finishing it. Looks weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My mom liked this, despite that she doesn't have a sweet tooth. Real easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankling

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Father in law said it was one of the best desserts he ever had. I read many of the reviews and decided to make a few of the most popluar suggested adjustments. Added 3 tablespoons of butter to the crust and put it in the freezer for 15 minutes. Added a tablespoon of vanilla to the batter and used 1 cup of powdered sugar instead of 2. Added chocolate syrup over the top. Ending up looking just like the picture above. So easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great dessert. I mixed the cookies, cream cheese and sugar all together instead of spreading it over the oreos, I added some strawberry oreos and it made it even better. I didnt use the peanutbutter but i added caremel syrup and chocolate syrup on top of the cool whip. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I made this for work and everyone wanted this recipe! I did limit the confectionery sugar in half as the others suggested and it was perfect! Thanks allrecipes for being able to convert into metrics. My daughter licked the bowl clean and always asks me to make it again…Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudia
Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly, but used a smaller container of whipped topping because it's all I had. It was pretty good, but very sweet! I think kids would go nuts over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
great recipe!! will keep it for hurry nights, I just wished it looked like the pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickiand4

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe and is just what I was looking for on a hot day! I used oreo cookies and Cool Whip and was happy with the simple ingredients. I only added 2/3 of a cup of sugar and 1/2 a cup of peanut butter and it was perfect! Instead of fussing with a crust I just prepared each serving in a small dessert dish, which was simple and made for a great appearance when serving to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Loved this! So fast and easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States