No Bake Double Good Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Since finding this recipe here on the site, I have made it several times- and each time it has been a hit! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Vidalia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was very good. My kids loved it. I made a couple of changes. I used the store bought Oreo pie crust. I only used 1/2 cup peanut butter. I didn't want the peanut butter to be too over powering. Then on the top of the pie, after I sprinkled the (Oreo) cookies on top.(I covered the top with Oreo cookie chunks.) I also drizzled it with chocolate syrup. It turned out better than I had thought it would. I will be making this again real soon. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Alright, This recipe was grrrreat! Very quick to mix and extremly simple! I made it for my family last night and it lasted less than 15 mins =) Perfect for Peanut butter lovers...like me! I did change the recipe alittle bit. I added about 1/8 (or alittle more) of a cup of cream cheese to the cookie crust (I was gonna use butter but, found out we didn't have enough) i increased the peanut butter to almost a cup, I only ended up using 1 1/2 cups of sugar (After reading reviews saying it was alittle to sweet)and I only used 8oz of whipped topping instead of 12. This recipe is definitly going in my recipe box. I'll be making it again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cornish, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is a delicious and easy recipe that you can make your own by using a number of variations of toppings to crust and/or fillings. Using oreo cookies for the crust, I omitted the peanut butter, decreased the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, used 8 oz of cool whip instead of 12, and added 1 t vanilla to topping. Ideas: add 2 T cocoa to filling, serve with fresh or frozen strawberries, raspberries, or sliced bananas, top filling with any variations of ice cream toppings, pie fillings, candies, sprinkles, and nuts. The combinations are endless! The filling alone is delicious, so if you want to keep it simple, you won't be disappointed. For a creamier consistency, refrigerate for at least 3 hours instead of freezing or thaw before serving. Great recipe to make and serve on a hot day! I am so happy to be adding this recipe to my collection! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was a wonderful recipe! I followed the directions exactly and it was perfect. To make the cream cheese soft, I microwaved it on half power for 1 minute and it was perfect. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was truly easy to make. It is very rich. The peanut butter was over powering for me. It was the dominate taste in the dessert. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
easy, yummy dessert....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This looked good "on paper" but as I was making it I realized this was probably not for us.My thought on the crust ,since it was so crumbly was what if you used the double stuff cookies?maybe it would stick together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
OMG!!! This was like dying and going to Heaven!!! I used the whole package of Oreo Double Stuffs and processed the cookies until they were pretty fine. To that I added a quarter cup of melted butter, holding back a quarter cup of the crumbs which I sprinkled on top after I drizzled it with caramel and chocolate syrup. I brought it to work for a retirement party and the crowd went wild!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bynska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Scrumptious! Only good feedback from family... you must try this one if you love peanut butter and creamy goodness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States