No Bake Double Good Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made this for our SS class reunion, and many asked for the recipe! I added the 1/4 c melted butter like Bynska recommended. I will make this often! Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this exactly as directed, but found that I need twice as many cookies to cover the bottom of the 13x9 pan, and it still ended up to be just coarse crumbs, not a crust. I'm not sure if I understood the directions, but it was hard to make crumbs out of filled cookies. The filling was incredible!! It was so thin, though that I added a chocolate pudding layer and it got inhaled right away. It seems that the directions are actually for an 8x8 pan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This is soooooo good! It's very hot where we live so I was looking for a no bake recipe and found a hit. Followed the recipe except I used melted butter for the crust. Very fast easy and I didn't feel that it was to sweet just right. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Perfect 10. Add 3T of butter to Oreo crust to help it stick. Place in freezer 10-15 minutes before adding filling. No other adjustments needed. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Made this for the hubs to take take to work as a morale pick-me-up. HUGE hit. They're all asking when I'm going to make it again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
We love this recipe. I have even traded babysitting hours for this dessert. It's gone so fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I read the recipe and knew right off the bat it would be too sweet for my taste, but it became a great launching pad for a Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Pie! Instead of making a crust, I used a ready-made chocolate pie crust. I also cut the amount of powdered sugar by half and folded bananas into the peanut butter cream cheese base. I drizzled a chocolate glaze on top and wella, chocolate peanut butter banana deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This recipe was wayto sweet for us, next time will cut the sugar nd peanut butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Maybe it's my ingredients. But my sugar cream cheese peanut butter mixture is powdered. I followed directions to a T. Fresh ingredients purchased this afternoon. I thought it would be creamy like normal. Anyone know why. Or if it is supposed to be that way. I'm not finishing it. Looks weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My mom liked this, despite that she doesn't have a sweet tooth. Real easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankling

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States