No Bake Deluxe Hamburger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
Adults love it too. I LOVE THE PICKLES AND CHEESE!!! I have made these before. But the recipe I had didn't have the "pickles" or "cheese"!! This takes a little time but the results are REALLY worth the compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
These are awesome to take to a summer cookout. I take the easy way out - I use cans of green (lettuce), yellow (mustard) and pink (ketchup) decorator icing. Just squeeze the icing close enough to the edge of the cookies (top and bottom buns) for the frosting to ooze out a bit when the 'burger' is added. They are better if prepared the day before - the vanilla wafer gets a chance to soften a bit. For the burger I use Keebler's Grasshopper cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
These are great fun for my kids. We made them at our last cookout. There were about 20 kids and it kept them very busy so the adults could chat. Great for the kids creativity. A mess to clean up, but isn't anything that involves 20 kids a mess?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOOMUCHWORK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
These are so adorable. I did substitute the peppermint patty for a keebler fudge shop caramel-filled cookie. The edges really look burgerish. I also used cans of frosting for the lettuce, ketchup & mustard. As an added touch, I got a frozen pound cake and cut it down to string fries size. I added that to the tin and it makes a great Christmas gift. I can't wait to try this for summer bar-b-ques. What a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
these cookies really look great but I cant eat them. But the kids love them so they are worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
How clever! the coconut with the green food coloring made them look so real (the lettuce)! Fun. fun. fun. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
So CUTE!! Had these at a Margaritaville party and they sub-ed as our cheese burgers in paradise. Not a one was left. Folks thought that were tasty and alot of fun. I skipped the coconut party and used Keeblers grasshopper cookies and regular store bought sugar cake icing. Also my store did not have any apricot or peach roll ups so I skipped and used yellow icing to mimic the cheese and green icing for the lettuce, they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GlimmerGal
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made many changes to this recipe...but it is fun. I used the Keebler Fudge Shoppe, Carmel filled cookies and the flavor profile is much more palatable than the mint cookies. I used coconut for the lettuce, red and yellow icing tubes for the ketchup and mustard. They were a huge hit at the last BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlimmerGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I took these to a bake sale. I put each cookie in a muffin paper liner with about 1/8 cup Hickory Sticks - Looked JUST like a mini burger and fries. They sold quickly, and were very easy to whip up as we ran out..great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammylou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Brydges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princeslani
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
these cookies were very easy to assemble. the only problem i had was finding orange fruit rollups. i had to use orange starburst candies instead and roll them out with a rolling pin and then cut them into squares. i did not taste the cookies, but everybody else that did liked them! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States