No Bake Deluxe Hamburger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
It's funny, but we used to make these in college (back in the late 80's) for our Sunday School classes and then for our kids when we were doing our student teaching. I hadn't made these in years though and had all but forgotten about them until I saw these in my e-mail today! We used to use marshmallow cream to get the patties to stick to the bottom "bun" and sometimes would add a little red & yellow food coloring for the top dollop to get the "lettuce" to stick in order to make it look like the "special" sauce added on a big mac. We were always able to get small french fry bags (called kid-sized now, I think) from McD's back then (don't think you could now probably b/c of legal reasons) and we'd slide the "burgers" in along with some potato sticks (those wafer thin ones that you can get in cans in the potato chip aisle) for a truly happy "meal". Thanks for adding this and bringing up many happy memories from my college days over 20 years ago! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This is an adorable idea! Went across well at a kids outing at church. For the veiwer who gave 3 stars because she "couldn't eat them"--get real! Rate the recipe as written, not your personal issues. That is the one thing about this site that aggravates me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellyp from MA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
the IDEA & DESIGN was the best but the flavors did not sound appealing to me. So i changed it up. Still looked so cute. i used nillas, oreo fudge cremes (thats all they had at store other then grasshoppers) and frosting as condiments. they tasted great that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyp from MA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This so cute and tasty.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeH
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
They look great although I'm not a big fan of the taste. I used Keebler caramel cookies for the burgers and tropical "Fruit by the foot" for the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noreen
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
These look fantastic... I used Grasshopper cookies for the patties and Rips brand sour candy for lettuce/tomatoes. Couldn't find any orange/apricot fruit leather, so I went with cherry-orange Fruit Roll-Ups. I used yellow frosting as mustard to stick the top bun on, and used a mix of water and pancake syrup to get the seeds to stick (water wasn't enough). Can't wait to show them to my students!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This summer, my kindergarteners and I made them at summer school. They were a HIT! The kids were so engaged and thought it was very entertaining. Most ate them too :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
AWESOME! Can't tell you what a hit this was with 2-12 year olds. Brought to my 6yr old nephew's bday party and he screamed "Krabby Patties!" (after Sponge Bob tv show). So they are now called Krabby Patties!! I used a brush of honey to stick the sesame seeds on the Nilla wafer "buns" and a little to stick all the layers together. Used yellow and red food coloring mixed with vanilla icing to make "ketchup" and "cheese or mustard" (piped in using plastic bag with corner cut off). The green colored coconut is so realistic looking as lettuce! Took advice from reviewers and used Keebler mint grasshopper cookies for the patty. So incredibly cute. Time consuming, so only made 12. Kids can help make too. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princeslani
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
these cookies were very easy to assemble. the only problem i had was finding orange fruit rollups. i had to use orange starburst candies instead and roll them out with a rolling pin and then cut them into squares. i did not taste the cookies, but everybody else that did liked them! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I took these to a bake sale. I put each cookie in a muffin paper liner with about 1/8 cup Hickory Sticks - Looked JUST like a mini burger and fries. They sold quickly, and were very easy to whip up as we ran out..great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammylou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Brydges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States