No Bake Deluxe Hamburger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Mine did not really end up looking as great as the picture but the kids had so much fun making and eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I first made these for a Margaritaville party. I made a few changes to this recipe, I used orange icing just around the outer edge for the cheese and a dab of icing in the center of the bottom and the top cookies to hold them together. I also brush the tops with watered down honey before sprinkling the sesame seeds. I got lots of compliments and people still talk about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
These cookies are super cute, and a lot of fun to assemble. I had trouble finding the apricot fruit leather, and had to scour my store for any orange-colored fruit leather type substance, finally finding some mixed fruit fruit roll-ups and cutting out the orange sections. I did not use the gumdrops because I figured that on a real burger you rarely see the pickles from the side. I did add red and yellow icing "ketchup and mustard" to help hold the cookie together. I only gave it 4 stars though, because I didn't think they tasted great. It's kind of a strange combination of flavors, but they are SO adorable, and honestly, my kids didn't care what they tasted like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
HUGE Hit for my daughters kinder class. Everyone loved them, and the parents were asking how to make them. A MUST for Moms with kids. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I"ve made these for years as well. I use Oreo cookies for the pattie. The white cream from the oreo cookie becomes mayonaise. I prefer using red and yellow frosting as ketchup and mustard, along with the green coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Very cute. Everyone loved them - adults and children alike. Will use again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Simply magical! Kids adore these and it's so easy to be creative with them! I admit, I was scared they would look great but not taste that good, but I was wrong. Because I love caramel, I was planning on substituting the keeblers caramel cookies (as per other reviewers). I'm glad I couldn't find them. If you use the peppermint patties for the "burger", the taste is similar to thin mint cookies, but even better. I used yellow and red tinted icing for "mustard" and "ketchup". I forgot to get gum drops so I omitted the "pickle". The fruit rollup "cheese" added a nice chewy texture to the mix. Finally, I forgot sesame seeds so I used some chocolate sprinkles I had on hand...I used a touch of water/corn syrup mixture on top before putting on the sprinkles to make them stick better. I guess I had poppy seed buns. :) Everybody at the Easter family get-together I took these to were thrilled and took pictures of them. Thanks for this great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pkayemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
It was a great hit for kids and my neighbors:) My husband thought they really were mini hamburgers when he saw them on a plate on kitchen counter...! I followed some viewers' suggestions to use Keebler's Grasshopper cookies as hamburgers and red and yellow icing as ketchup and mustard, I forgot sesame seeds for bums, they still looked like hamburgers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Easy to make and a big hit. I did them for a curling club end-of-season potluck. I'll be making more for our bake sale next month. I didn't bother with the gumdrops or fruit leather. Instead I did as others did and used icing with red food colouring plus the green-tinted coconut. As others suggested, I used small dabs of honey to help make everything (including the seeds) stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I've been making these for almost 30 years (since my kids were little)! They are great for summer picnics, birthday parties and to take to any event with kids! I made these for a nursing home BBQ and they were a big hit! Keebler Grasshopper cookies work very well as the 'burger' and I tint coconut green to use for lettuce and red fruit leather to use for the tomatoes. The sesame seeds on top make it look authentic. I use a tiny bit of honey to make them stick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States