No-Bake Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I don't this can get any better! It was wonderful and the use of white cheese potato chips is brilliant! Thank you Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENELSON6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I used this topping for restaurant style mac and cheese recipe. I used regular kettle style chips and Italian flavored bread crumbs (that was all that I had) and I also used fine shredded mozzarella & Parmesan cheese and I also used salted butter. This topping was so good! I will definitely make this topping again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Didn't care for it. Lots of trouble and not nearly enough mac for the amount of sauce. Couldn't taste the cheese. I think I could alter it and make it a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I NEVER fix Macaroni & Cheese but my grandson wanted some so I made this. I could not stop eating it. Now I remember why I NEVER fix Macaroni & Cheese. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
It's a very good recipe. It's hard to find the white cheddar potato chips, but sing regular chips makes a delicious and crispy topping that we could not stop eating! Definitely a winner for how creamy it is too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ballet4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
We weren't fond of the chip topping. I used sharp cheddar kettle chips. The macaroni itself was very good, but the whole process was pretty labor intensive. It's still just macaroni and cheese. If I bothered to make it again I would just use a regular crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I had to make a few adjustments due to what I had on hand. I used regular kettle chips as I did not have white cheddar flavored. Instead of gruyere, I used shredded swiss. I did add a good amount of chopped ham leftover from Christmas dinner. The kids loved it, especially the topping. Husband and I thought the topping was a little odd. I'd try this again without the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Too much fussing and didn't really appeal to us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very nice contrasting texture to go with the Mac. I use this for more of my gourmet mac n cheese versions with the higher end cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I liked the idea of adding the potato chips, but this recipe is a lot of work and turns out dry and boring. However, I will make I will make it again adding cheddar and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States