No-Bake Cranberry Sauce Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Very light and sweet, with a slight tartness from cranberries but very delicious and not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Made this for Christmas dinner this year and it was a big hit. Some were skeptical of a cranberry sauce pie at first, but after one bite they discovered a great sweet, tart flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jshepherd
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I used homemade whole berry sauce that my daughter had made with spices and orange. It was too tart and spicy for most of my family, but used in this recipe was perfect! I used my own soft gingersnap cookie recipe for crust (had to smush it down after cooking), and used half vanilla/half almond extract in cream cheese mixture. This was a hit at church dinner and my husband and rest of family loves it! This is being added to my holiday repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
omg.. i never leave comments about recipes. but i had to for this one..it was soooo good. everyone at my house was iffy about this... but once they tried it they tried to eat it allllll!!!! it really was goooood. i will definetely make this again. its a great way to use left over cranberry sauce. The only change i made was using like 1/2 cup less powdered sugar. so I only used about 1/2 cup. And it turned out greaaaat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirlane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was delicious and it is pretty. Make sure you use the larger graham cracker crust. I also used strawberry gelatin when I didn't have raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
me and my boyfriend made this for thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit. it was easy and no-bake anything is the way to go for me! i added a few more walnuts than what the recipe called for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carthage, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is a great tasting & verry easy to make cheese cake.I took two pies to a church pot luck & they quickly disappeared.Took anouther to a office Thanksgiving party & my boss loved it so much she demanded the recipe.(I think im getting a raise now LOL ) One thing though. One jello & one cranberry sauce were too much for a single pie .I found that two jellos & two cranberrys were perfict for three pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it was a HIT-1 of our family members wasn't able to be there,so,he was given a small slice on a to-go plate-he was so upset that he didn't get more,so,I mad him a whole pie for Christmas-this yr for Thanksgiving he called and said DON'T forget the cranberry pie!!! I've also used jelled cranberry sauce and it's just as good-very good pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cplccb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is literally the first pie I've ever made, and the recipe was so simple that even I could not mess it up! A good, light dessert that went over well at thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made this for an office party. I did change the crust to a gingersnap crust 'cuz I thought that sounded good. I think my crust was a tad hard and the pie didn't cut well but it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States