No Bake Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I'm only rating this as I've eaten this recipe that my moonkid has made a few times...okay, so several times LOL! I've watched how easy and simple this is to make even for a teenager. We like this a lot. What I've encouraged her to do verses trying to roll them, is to grab one of the small cookie dough ballers and use it in place of her hands. It's simple and effective and there is no need junking up your fingers and everything else. That's my advice. All the dough balls are inform and very pretty on a plate as well as tasty in the tummy. With or with out chocolate chips is still great and even when she used crunchy peanut butter too. It's also quite quick recipe. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by moonkid
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe was great! My first thought when I read this recipe is that it was going to be sticky, so I gave it a shot and when I was rolling the batter with a cookie scooper I was thinking to myself wow I really like this recipe. Everyone in the house loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonkid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Awesome! All the reviews were helpful especially the one that said to roll with powdered sugar and brown sugar! I loved this recipe and gobbled it right up! But if you freeze the mix and use big choc. chips then the chips will hurt your teeth. Use small chips or melt chocolat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Mixed it all up, popped it in the microwave for 15 seconds, and hubby and I ate straight out of the bowl! haha, tasted like rich fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Quick, easy, and pretty darn good! These aren't supposed to be some sort of gormet cookie - they're no bakes! Just drop them by small spoonfull onto a parchment-lined cookie sheet, then dredge in powdered sugar. After they are sugared, they are VERY easy to shape into balls. An hour or so in the fridge and you're good to go! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I didn't actually taste these but had my 9 yr old boy scout group make these and they loved them and wanted the recipe to take home so they could make them again. I had them dust their hands good with powdered sugar before rolling them, the ones that did didn't have any trouble with them sticking to their hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I didn't feel like rolling them because they were really sticky so I ate it off the spoon. Used homemade marhsmallow fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I hate measuring sticky stuff, so I simplified this recipe by using one jar of fluff, one jar of peanut butter and a bag of mini Chocolate chips. I rolled the cookies in powdered sugar and placed on a cookie sheet lined with plastic wrap. These were firm after being chilled a couple of hours, and not at all sticky. I think all the recipe needs to be perfect is a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Works like magic! I was a little doubtful at first b/c marshmallow fluff is too intensely sweet for me, but the peanut butter and mini-chips made a great combination! So easy - and no problems with stickiness - they rolled right up and were ready to pop in the mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Unfortunately, I am not a fan. These tasted like if I were desperate for something sweet and just used whatever I could find in my cabinet. Not horrible, but not good...I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States