No Bake Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
These are good no bake cookies but I don't use the powdered milk. Like the previous reviewer...yeah you need milk with these. The peanut butter flavor is the dominant flavor in these cookies...so you peanut butter nuts....dig in!! Happy Eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
These are the very best cookies I've ever had! They are so quick and easy and so addictive! Really, don't try them because you'll just have to keep making them! I like to boil for 1 1/2 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Delicious ... and easier to make with the instant choco mix. Great idea - saved me in a bind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Love these cookies. Like the extra sweetness the instant chocolate milk powder gives it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This recipe never fails to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I used chocolate Carnation Instant Breakfast powder instead of the nesquik. They are soooooo good! I hope there are some left when my hubby gets home from work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGIEBOZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cecil, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Yummy & easy! I added 1/4 C extra chocolate & a dollop of extra peanut butter! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
simple and tasty.... I always have hot chocolate mix around and use that... Just very yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My family and I love this recipe! We are in El Salvador for a year and at first could not find cocoa powder--it can only be found in the big cities. We can, however, get powdered chocolate drink mix. After our first two weeks here, we were longing for something familiar and chocolate. I found this recipe and my family was elated. I have now shared the recipe with others here because very few families have ovens so they cannot bake, but they can make these cookies because they can be made in a pot over the open fire. I make the recipe exactly as it is written and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
My family LOVES these cookies... I have made them many, many times following this recipe exactly and they have come out perfect everytime ! I know people who have variations of this recipe who have had the cookies turn out perfect sometimes and mushy other times... but this recipe is perfect everytime !!! Not to mention it takes about 10 mins from start to finish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States