No Bake Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This recipe was so fast and easy, I do love it. I was done in 5 minutes and it took only an hour to cool in the refridgerator. Why i gave it 3 stars then??? it had WAY too much sugar in it. I followed it to the "T" and i love sugary things but i couldn't handle more than one cookie at a time, next time i'm starting with 1 cup of sugar and going up a bit from there if needed but i think there was 1 cup too much in that recipe and i love sugar things so it had to be too sugary. tips: if you don't have wax paper on hand, use a tad cooking spray on the sheets. also it's good because this recipe i made out of staples.. so if you want something sweet, or need a quick treat, it's great bc you have these things on hand anyhow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These were gooey, delicious chocolate-y, and everything I needed to satisfy a full on pregnancy craving. When my husband heard I was making "no-bake cookies", he said "uh...yuck". When I was almost done with them, he said "Oh! Hey! My mom used to make these, we called them splat cookies!" And according to him, they taste just like the ones he used to have as a kid. I did use a little less sugar, as suggested by some, and I'm glad I did, they came out perfectly. ***EDIT-I just made a batch of these using extra peanut butter, and rice krispies instead of oatmeal, and they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rceklarc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
These are good no bake cookies but I don't use the powdered milk. Like the previous reviewer...yeah you need milk with these. The peanut butter flavor is the dominant flavor in these cookies...so you peanut butter nuts....dig in!! Happy Eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
Have made them several times now....gobbled them up at work. My tastes made me alter the recipe w/ a little less sugar and a little more nesquick. VERY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This recipe is great! I tried another recipe on this site for these cookies and they would not stay together to make the form of a cookie...they were very dry...but these cookies were perfect consitency and tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I just finished making a double batch of this recipe. These cookies are awesome! I didn't have all the chocolate powder drink mix that the recipe calls for, but I did have two small mug size packets of the hot chocolate mix in addition to and abundance of Nestle's regular baking cocoa, so with the double batch that came out to approx. 1/2 cup of chocolate mix with marshmallows and a 1/2 cup of powdered baking cocoa. I believe this was a good combination, but it does seem that these should be eaten sparingly with a tall glass of milk (as suggested by HollyHolly in another post) or else you may be in the emergency room from sugar shock :o). Overall, a very very good recipe. I give it four stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Came out good and very sweet. More of a grainy, sugary texture than the creamy, fudgy texture that I'm looking for. I do like the more chocolaty flavor of the choc. milk powder though compared to the cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREN003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
These were pretty good. I just gave them a 4 because they didn't harden up very well. I took the suggestion of others and only used 1 1/2 cup of sugar..they turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very easy to make - the way I like it. Very good to eat - the way my husband likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windlegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very Good! I added 1 cup of shredded coconut and half cup slivered almonds- excellent! I didn't have chocolate drink mix, so I used cocoa and cut sugar down to 1 1/2 cup- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States