No Bake Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2001
My oldest said these are too chocolatey, but I don't know if there is such a thing. These were so easy my 2 1/2 year old helped make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
Have made them several times now....gobbled them up at work. My tastes made me alter the recipe w/ a little less sugar and a little more nesquick. VERY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This recipe was so fast and easy, I do love it. I was done in 5 minutes and it took only an hour to cool in the refridgerator. Why i gave it 3 stars then??? it had WAY too much sugar in it. I followed it to the "T" and i love sugary things but i couldn't handle more than one cookie at a time, next time i'm starting with 1 cup of sugar and going up a bit from there if needed but i think there was 1 cup too much in that recipe and i love sugar things so it had to be too sugary. tips: if you don't have wax paper on hand, use a tad cooking spray on the sheets. also it's good because this recipe i made out of staples.. so if you want something sweet, or need a quick treat, it's great bc you have these things on hand anyhow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
These cookies had the consistency of fudge. The chocolatey peanuty flavor was really good. These definitely need to be eaten with a tall glass of cold milk. I shared these with some friends and they all said the same thing "Man, I need some milk". Another friend said they werent a typical no bake cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
These are good no bake cookies but I don't use the powdered milk. Like the previous reviewer...yeah you need milk with these. The peanut butter flavor is the dominant flavor in these cookies...so you peanut butter nuts....dig in!! Happy Eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
These are the very best cookies I've ever had! They are so quick and easy and so addictive! Really, don't try them because you'll just have to keep making them! I like to boil for 1 1/2 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Came out good and very sweet. More of a grainy, sugary texture than the creamy, fudgy texture that I'm looking for. I do like the more chocolaty flavor of the choc. milk powder though compared to the cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREN003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Added some cocunut, and about 1/2 cup of extra flour. I love no bake cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
thanx for the recipe i need a desert really bad and wanted cookies but we didn't have any cocoa powder in the house and it was very easy. Thanx again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
These were pretty good. I just gave them a 4 because they didn't harden up very well. I took the suggestion of others and only used 1 1/2 cup of sugar..they turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States