No Bake Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
These were good, but their texture was a little odd. They didn't seem to get "set" like the ones with peanut butter. That didn't stop my kids from eating all of them, but hubby and I weren't fond of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Delicious ... and easier to make with the instant choco mix. Great idea - saved me in a bind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I just finished making a double batch of this recipe. These cookies are awesome! I didn't have all the chocolate powder drink mix that the recipe calls for, but I did have two small mug size packets of the hot chocolate mix in addition to and abundance of Nestle's regular baking cocoa, so with the double batch that came out to approx. 1/2 cup of chocolate mix with marshmallows and a 1/2 cup of powdered baking cocoa. I believe this was a good combination, but it does seem that these should be eaten sparingly with a tall glass of milk (as suggested by HollyHolly in another post) or else you may be in the emergency room from sugar shock :o). Overall, a very very good recipe. I give it four stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Thanks! I was so excited when I saw this recipe...I didn't have cocoa powder but was wanting to make no bake cookies for a party. They turned out great and very YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
These were pretty good. I just gave them a 4 because they didn't harden up very well. I took the suggestion of others and only used 1 1/2 cup of sugar..they turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
thanx for the recipe i need a desert really bad and wanted cookies but we didn't have any cocoa powder in the house and it was very easy. Thanx again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Added some cocunut, and about 1/2 cup of extra flour. I love no bake cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Came out good and very sweet. More of a grainy, sugary texture than the creamy, fudgy texture that I'm looking for. I do like the more chocolaty flavor of the choc. milk powder though compared to the cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREN003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
These are the very best cookies I've ever had! They are so quick and easy and so addictive! Really, don't try them because you'll just have to keep making them! I like to boil for 1 1/2 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
These are good no bake cookies but I don't use the powdered milk. Like the previous reviewer...yeah you need milk with these. The peanut butter flavor is the dominant flavor in these cookies...so you peanut butter nuts....dig in!! Happy Eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States