No Bake Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I am making my second batch of these easy and I mean easy no bake cookies. My husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
My family LOVES these cookies... I have made them many, many times following this recipe exactly and they have come out perfect everytime ! I know people who have variations of this recipe who have had the cookies turn out perfect sometimes and mushy other times... but this recipe is perfect everytime !!! Not to mention it takes about 10 mins from start to finish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My family and I love this recipe! We are in El Salvador for a year and at first could not find cocoa powder--it can only be found in the big cities. We can, however, get powdered chocolate drink mix. After our first two weeks here, we were longing for something familiar and chocolate. I found this recipe and my family was elated. I have now shared the recipe with others here because very few families have ovens so they cannot bake, but they can make these cookies because they can be made in a pot over the open fire. I make the recipe exactly as it is written and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These turned out very gritty / grainy. Not sure why, I thought maybe it should have been boiled longer. I made exactly as stated, Alittle too much like candy for me. I think next time maybe less sugar and boil alittle longer. Still .....love the site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I made these cookies and they came out great! 5 stars ;) This is a recipe to save!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohwhatamess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very good recipe. I used a little less than 1 1/2 cup sugar and they were a perfect treat to cure our sweet tooth when the oven was broken! We agreed that we'll even keep them around when it's fixed too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I was looking for a easy sweet to make but not have to do a whole lot of work.... (lazy me) and came up with this one! The only thing I would change would be; perhaps I would add in some rasins and place the "lumps" of "dough" on top of the small bite size pretzels. I bet this would be a yummy add on... perhaps next time. We'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gfldjessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
good cookies except they never set i got em in the freezer hopin thatll do somethin any hints or tips to make them harden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjrp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nespelem, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These were gooey, delicious chocolate-y, and everything I needed to satisfy a full on pregnancy craving. When my husband heard I was making "no-bake cookies", he said "uh...yuck". When I was almost done with them, he said "Oh! Hey! My mom used to make these, we called them splat cookies!" And according to him, they taste just like the ones he used to have as a kid. I did use a little less sugar, as suggested by some, and I'm glad I did, they came out perfectly. ***EDIT-I just made a batch of these using extra peanut butter, and rice krispies instead of oatmeal, and they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rceklarc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very good..added extra oats. Super fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace'smommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States