No Bake Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I had never made no bake cookies and these turned out awesome!!! although I added a little more vanilla my second go around with it but that was not my idea my dad requested it but all in all delicious and my family loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I followed this recipe as written, except I reduced the sugar to 1 and 1/2 cups. They taste delicious, but they didn't set! They're way too gooey and I can barely get them off the wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyBanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very easy and incredibly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dearnessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Easy and tasty! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very easy to make - the way I like it. Very good to eat - the way my husband likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windlegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I am not normally a fan of no bake cookies, but these had good flavor. I would've liked them to "set" better though. All in all, they worked well in a pinch for something sweet, using items on hand, when the oven is on the fritz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made this recipe twice. The first time I followed as directed except decreased the sugar to 1.5 cups after reading other reviews. I also used Ovaltine for the powdered mix. The cookies were delicious, but fell apart easily. I put them in the fridge for a few hours and they were perfect! The second time I made the cookies I decreased the sugar even more, down to 1 cup. You could not tell the difference at all! I also added 1/2 cup of milled flax seed to reap the health benefits of all those Omega 3's. Once again, delicious! Still needed to be refrigerated to help keep the cookies together, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
These cookies tasted great if you eat them with a spoon. Ours didn't set up enough to remove from the wax paper. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I've been craving cookies because I'm pregnant, but it's the middle of July and I did NOT want to turn on the oven! I also didn't have cocoa powder so I tried this recipe...and I LOVE it! I took the advice of others and used only 1 1/2 cups of sugar, but other than that it was the same. And they came out perfect: rich and peanut-buttery w/ a hint of chocolate... Satisfied the craving wonderfully! Thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very Good! I added 1 cup of shredded coconut and half cup slivered almonds- excellent! I didn't have chocolate drink mix, so I used cocoa and cut sugar down to 1 1/2 cup- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States