No Bake Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I love this recipe because it has more cocoa than other ones. It has 1/4 c instead of 2 tablespoons. This made a huge difference in the turn out. They turned out more rich and not so dried out as those recipes that call for only 2 tablespoons. My family loves these cookies, and everytime I make them I come right back to this exact recipe to make sure I make them the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
I made 1/2 a batch for the trial run. I was a little short on Oats and only had creamy peanut butter. They still set and came out great. I've been looking for this recipe for 20 years, found some but they never set properly. I'm so happy to have my recipe back. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Woonderful!!!Just like my great-aunt taught me how to make them. Count to 60 six whiling it is boiling. I just made two batches but used all organic ingredients and creamy organic peanut butter.Can't wait to take them to the party this weekend I need to hide them till then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Wonderfull cookies. so easy to make and the peanut butter adds a smooth taste/texture to it. I will be making these often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I am so happy to have found this recipe! I used to make no-bake cookies just like these many years ago, but I lost my recipe. I tried others, but they were never quite the same. Now I realize that the difference is the extra cocoa. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Yummy! My eight year old sister gets a kicks out of helping me make these. It makes her feel special. Plus, they are soooo delicious the whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
Quick, easy and delicious. This might become my standard cookie. I made them for a family party and they were popular with kids and grownups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is a recipe that my family loves! My four year old son wants me to make these all the time. We made them at Christmas along with our other Holiday treats. He wasn't sure he wanted me to put them out for Santa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
These cookies have a rich choclatey flavor and are just like the cookies I used to make back in high school. I only had creamy peanut butter around so I used that and they were still delicious. I'll use crunchy next time for the added texture. My husband went crazy and couldn't stop eating them (and he's not much of a cookie person).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States