No Bake Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I give this recipe a 5... my family loves no bake cookies and this is a great one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This recipe works great and has become my go to recipe for no bake cookies. I do find that butter instead of margarine is key (but some may feel it is a personal preference), and although regular cocoa makes a good tasting cookie, I find that using dutch process cocoa makes for a superb flavor with these. Only other thing is that I almost never have chunky peanut butter in the house, so use creamy peanut butter in its place. As for any changes to amounts, I guesstimate on peanut butter - so when I make these the peanut butter may be a little light or a little heavy. Either way they have turned out good. Also with the vanilla, I have used both vanilla extract and vanilla bean paste. Both give the same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sniper69

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My go-to recipe for an easy chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I have been making these cookies since I was big enough to reach the stove! I love this recipe and was so happy to find it on this website. The only thing I do differently is use real butter instead of margarine, use creamy all natural peanut butter, and I substitute almond milk (unsweetened) for the regular milk. I have also found that, if you let this come to a full, rolling boil, it takes only one minute to cook after that and they turn out every time. Another way to test is to take a few drops of the boiling mixture and drip it into a cup of cold water. If the drops stay together instead of bursting apart, it's done. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Good no bake recipe, that reminds me of the ones I made when I was a child. I make it without the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
The only thing I would change about this recipe is less cocoa. Still came out great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
something about these just isn't quite like my Dad's, but they are very good. I use this recipe several times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcsanady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is a very yummy and easy recipe. I followed the suggestions of others and used butter instead of margarine, creamy instead of crunchy peanutbutter, 4 tbsp of cocoa, and 3 cups of oats. Love, love, love! (For those who had trouble getting cookies to form, make sure you dip the cookies ASAP. If you let the batter cool any, it will dry and start to crumble. The ones I dipped immediately turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I cut down the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and they were still very sweet. I didn't have any quick oats so I just used rolled oats and they turned out fine. I really liked how easy these were to make. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Delicious! The perfect no bake cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States