No Bake Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Super easy and super delicious recipe! I've made these three times in the past week due to popular demand and they've come out perfectly every time. The only difference is that I've used rolled oats because I don't have any quick cooking oats on hand and the texture's been perfect. This is a recipe that forgives if you get a couple measurements a little off, I know because I just eyeballed it on my first batch and they were still perf. These cookies are just mega yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Best no bake cookies , wow,phyllis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These are the absolutely the easiest cookies to make. My wife asks me to make them at least once a month. The recipe needs no changing. The key is to let the mixture soft boil for the 1 minute. After you make these a few times, feel free to experiment. We like to add about 2 tablespoons of instant espresso to the initial mix... Chocolate, peanut butter, AND caffeine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Wyatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lone Star, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My mother loves these so I make them for her. No complaints whatsoever. Once I made this and they didn't set correctly but I think it had to do with the humidity. Otherwise, no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is an old recipe but instead use butter and not the margarine. I find the margarine doesn't hold it together, I also don' use peanut butter or put salt in the recipe. But everyone has their own preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Other than using creamy peanut butter instead of chunky, this is the exact recipe I've been using for 30 years. I bring the mixture to a full boil before I start timing the one minute, then stir in the vanilla, salt and peanut butter before stirring in the oats. The cookies never fail to set up within a few minutes, and the texture is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa1965
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Perfect!! I used Hershey's Special dark cocoa! FAB-U-LOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Most awesome no bakes I have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMFOOD

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Love these!!! I like adding a little extra oats as well and occasionally leave the cocoa out to have just peanut butter no bakes!! I like the pb no bakes better but both are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made these as a request from my hubby. He ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States