No Bake Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I used to make these for my family when I was a 10 year old beginning cook. I had completely forgotten about them! I've played around with the proportions to get the right shape, but no matter the shape, they are always delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Same recipe my mother made when I was a kid, except I boiled for the 1 minute 30 seconds she did. I also use 1/3 cup cocoa. For the others that had issues with thiers setting up, you must bring these to a rapid boil that you cannot stir down before setting your timer, otherwise these will not set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotter
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
They are great just use one cup of sugar not two just right like my mom used to make rest in peace mother
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Everybody loves these I make them often.Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I make these cookies all the time and I follow most of the recipe, except use creamy peanut butter. It's the only thing I am allowed to bring to bake sales at work. I do however, increase the boil time to 1 minute 30 seconds. The cookies set up every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brady Ladd
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I followed this recipe, and the cookies came out perfect! My husband and brother devoured them! ?? ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brady Ladd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Love these no bakes, reminds me of my grandmas. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corydon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Used half the amount of cocoa! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I absolutely love these cookies, however I've noticed if you use REAL butter (Cabot) rather than margarine...they get harder vs. sticky which I prefer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Love these so fast and easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States