No Bake Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Kenny.va
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very good no bakes. Can the entire office be wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny.va

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tkoza13
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Doubled the ingredients to make enough and used crunchy peanut butter instead. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
The basic idea is sound, but the proportions in the recipe are off. I always end up with too wet a mixture. Try boiling longer or adding more dry ingredients. I like to add some crispy rice cereal to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Xaquari
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made these and they were great. Traded the oats for Cheerios! My mom used to do it all the time. Just use slightly less Cheerios than 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
always a hit here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Delicious classic no-bake cookies! I used smooth peanut butter rather than chunky--just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Baumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Turned out perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made the following tweaks after reading all of the previous reviews: used 3/4 stevia sweetener+3/4 sugar in the raw; almond milk; 1/4 cup margarine (I didn't have butter); 2 teaspoons vanilla; 3 cups of quick oats+ 1 cup shredded coconut flakes; creamy pb; and a pinch of cayenne pepper (gives it a kick and brings out the chocolate flavor). I made sure to boil it at a "rolling boil" for the full minute and have the add-in ingredients ready in a bowl to add as soon as the minute was up. I added the peanut butter last, per someone's recommendation. Phenomenal! The only thing I would do differently is to make sure I have crunchy peanut butter on hand, b/c that's how I made it growing up, and I think it really is better than the creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicianr67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Ok...maybe use less oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States