No Bake Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Excellent recipe & had NO issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Lawter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blacksburg, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Chesnee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
So delicious! I used Special Dark chocolate cocoa powder and I doubled the recipe. I tossed in a little cold milled flaxseed and my kids couldn't tell at. These are really the best I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Made this but it came out a little too loose and I had exactly enough oats so I added cheerios and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is a good recipe but to make it "healthified" I used maybe half of the sugar it called for. I also added an extra cup of oats. I even substituted some the sugar with stevia. My kids didn't notice (they love these!!) and it makes a great after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Needs to be refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I made these last night. I used JIF Natural Creamy PB w/Honey and regular Quaker Oatmeal. I made sure after reading the reviews to do the rolling boil for no more/no less than one minute. After mixing everything together I then put it in a shallow cake pan instead of drops of cookies. It came out a little gooey, but so yummy and scrumptious, lol. I will make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe twice... the first time I didn't boil it long enough because it was too runny coming off the spoon, so I put it all back into the pan for a couple more minutes, got it at the perfect consistency and it came out delicious, perfect no-bake. I thought that the next time I would listen to the instructions and continue boiling for one minute before taking it off the heat, so I did. This time it came out incredibly dry. I followed instructions exactly to the "T" this time around. Just kind of frustrating! The cookies are fabulous if you can get them to the correct consistency everytime, but the recipe does definitely seem a little too finicky. Which is the reason I'm giving this a 4 star instead of a 5. I'll keep trying and find that perfect batch again soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Well... These "No Bake Cookies V" were definitely a notable recipe, granted they were not the best No Bakes' I've ever tried but they were good. The Cocoa powder was a smart addition and gave it a chocolate bite. All together it was great and quite easy so make and consume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjsandy2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Poopsy
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Great recipe, my family loved them! Followed the exact measurements but added half a cup of coconut. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
My mom and dad went out to the doctor so my mom facebook messaged me and said she wanted some cake. So I wanted to make her some so I start looking... After that I find a recipe and my sister said you aren't aloud to use the oven! So then I look up No Bake Cookies and I find this and make it my sister helped a tad. And we gave them to my parents after they got back (my dad loves no bake cookies). My dad was so happy then he found out me and my sister made them he was a tad nervous then at first he thought it was store bought. He tried them and his face lit up! He told us these were the best no bake cookies ever! He said they were even better than his grandmas! This is a great and quick recipe though I do recommend use 1/2 of a cup more oats! Over all a great recipe! Wonderful for anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States