No Bake Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
The only problem with these cookies is they never last long. I've been making them by this recipe for years. Their fantastic. You do need to time the cooking exact or they won't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My family loves no bake cookies and they are easy and pretty much mess free to make. Only thing I changed was instead of butter I used butter flavored crisco. The cookies seemed to set up a little better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Love theses! I'd forgotten all about no bake cookies, I bet it's been 15 years since I've had them. Just like I remembered. I added 2 extra tbls of cocoa. Perfect! I over boiled a bit so my cookies weren't dropping by he spoonful... I rolled them and they turned out fine. Yum! So rich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Came out very dry. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Yum! I used natural PB because it was all I had on hand, and they still set up beautifully. I did increase the oats to 3 1/2 cups at the suggestion of other reviewers. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Allow the cookies to boil for 2.5 to 3 minutes. They set up MUCH better. 1 minutes creates runny and gooey cookies that you cannot store with out a huge clumpy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Just made these and they turned out perfect. Followed the directions and had no problems. I used creamy peanut butter because I didn't have chunky and turned out perfect. Awesome recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
yummy! the best no bake cookie on this site in my opinion.. I use creamy peanut butter mainly because that's all i buy and I wasn't about to go get chunky just for this recipe. It is really funny how every one is reviewing to change the cocoa to 4 tablespoons instead of 1/4 a cup... because 4 tablespoons is 1/4th a cup....im sure it was a huge improvement for everyone who did that.. ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Ridiculously easy and ridiculously good! Whipped these up for fun one night when I had a sweet tooth craving. Barely took any time to make...or to eat! Next time, might spread all the mix out on a cookie sheet, let cool, and cut or break into pieces. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I had a hard time keeping my 3 year old away from them. They were very delicious and set quite nicely. I modified it a little bit by adding about a tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States