No Bake Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Made as directed except that I poured them into a 9x13 as was suggested by another reviewer. Had to allow them to set up overnight. They could have used the extra 1/2 cup of oats but they were still delicious! I will definitely try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I used butter instead of margarine, and they were still a hit with my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I have made this many times and I will many more. I let it cool off in the pan a little before dropping it onto wax paper, which seems to make them thicker, when I drop them out right off the burner they seem to stay sort of wet and thin. I have started adding other fun stuff to them, like butterscotch chips of toffee chips which is delicious and sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I too had to put 3 1/2 cups of oats it turned out awesome as long as u follow this . also boiled rolling boil for 3 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Taste just like my Mother used to make...These were so easy and turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Margaret, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
added reeses chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
i love this recipe i didnt use any salt and use creamy penutbutter and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbytheChef!

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Made as written and...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Super yummy and easy. I used creamy verses chunky peanut butter and real butter verses margarine but followed the measurements. Brought to a rolling boil for 90 seconds then added the rest of ingredients right to the same pot after removing from heat. Cookies set well. Note if you reshape them with your fingers they sort of leave a finger print look instead of shiny so don't touch them once you drop them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
The only problem with these cookies is they never last long. I've been making them by this recipe for years. Their fantastic. You do need to time the cooking exact or they won't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States