No Bake Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
So good! I used creamy PB and about 1/4 less sugar but so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biscutsngravy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CVanwieren
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I did as someone else suggested and added the oatmeal (3 1/2 cups rather than just 3) before the peanut butter, although I'm not sure it made that much difference as it all pretty much stayed the same temperature throughout both additions. I do have to note, though, that before scooping out the cookies onto the wax paper, make sure you have pans or towels underneath. Otherwise you get lovely grease stains on the cardboard sewing board you're using for wrapping gifts... I'm just glad it wasn't on my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I give this recipe a 5... my family loves no bake cookies and this is a great one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This recipe works great and has become my go to recipe for no bake cookies. I do find that butter instead of margarine is key (but some may feel it is a personal preference), and although regular cocoa makes a good tasting cookie, I find that using dutch process cocoa makes for a superb flavor with these. Only other thing is that I almost never have chunky peanut butter in the house, so use creamy peanut butter in its place. As for any changes to amounts, I guesstimate on peanut butter - so when I make these the peanut butter may be a little light or a little heavy. Either way they have turned out good. Also with the vanilla, I have used both vanilla extract and vanilla bean paste. Both give the same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sniper69

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My go-to recipe for an easy chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I have been making these cookies since I was big enough to reach the stove! I love this recipe and was so happy to find it on this website. The only thing I do differently is use real butter instead of margarine, use creamy all natural peanut butter, and I substitute almond milk (unsweetened) for the regular milk. I have also found that, if you let this come to a full, rolling boil, it takes only one minute to cook after that and they turn out every time. Another way to test is to take a few drops of the boiling mixture and drip it into a cup of cold water. If the drops stay together instead of bursting apart, it's done. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Good no bake recipe, that reminds me of the ones I made when I was a child. I make it without the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
The only thing I would change about this recipe is less cocoa. Still came out great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
something about these just isn't quite like my Dad's, but they are very good. I use this recipe several times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcsanady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States