No Bake Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I took other's advice and added a little extra oats, replaced margarine with butter. Get them on a sheet quick before they get crumbly! These cookies turned out so beautiful and delicious that I had to share them with my neighbors...my secret recipe of course. Lol. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is the first time I've used chunky peanut butter. These were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Turned out great! I know I use to off set my times because they would either never set or turn hard before I could even get them all on the parchment. Not these babies! For once I didn't have to start another batch to have one that was eatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Recipe calls for one minute boil but cookies never set due to being undercooked. I've tried it twice to no avail. Otherwise flavor is nice although, I add a little more peanut butter for a better and less bland flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyki Brassaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
We love no bakes! I eat vegan....so I substituted the margarine for coconut oil and milk for flaxmilk and peanut butter for sunbutter! Very relish! Would never know I made changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
These have always been a favorite of mine. I like them cooked nice and long so that they get a little grainy. Yum! I cooked them for about 3 minutes, which was 230 degrees on a candy thermometer. I was also told to always stir them with a wooden spoon... I don't know if that really makes a difference. Drop them onto wax paper quickly! Honestly, these are really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Recipe is perfect! I didn't make any alterations. Might of cooked it for 90 sec rather than 60 to assure setting up. Just like the cookie I grew up on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is the best! I went over to a friends house and we made it. When I got home I decided to look for this recipe or a similar recipe but I was so excited when I found it and we ate them all in 2 days. They were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
It was yummy, hardened kinda fast, but there was way too much oats and not enough chocolate. Next time I might use 3/4s of the oats used. Also very sweet if you like sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Super easy and super delicious recipe! I've made these three times in the past week due to popular demand and they've come out perfectly every time. The only difference is that I've used rolled oats because I don't have any quick cooking oats on hand and the texture's been perfect. This is a recipe that forgives if you get a couple measurements a little off, I know because I just eyeballed it on my first batch and they were still perf. These cookies are just mega yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States