No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have tried several recipes on this site for no bake cookies. This one is absolutely perfect! I use this recipe every time the grand-kids come over, and everyone in the family loves them! So, easy, and fast. I did increase the cocoa a bit. If you allow it to come to a rolling boil and then remove from heat, they set up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I did what others suggested and reduced sugar to 1 1/2 cups and boiled for 2.5 minutes at a rolling ball. I coated a medium sized ice cream scoop with non stick spray and used that to form the cookies and they look great! TIP: You have to keep stirring this or it can burn. This was my first try at these and they came out great. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Tried these 2 times and both were a cookie crumble and not a cookie. Followed the recipe to a t and it was not happening. Tasted good but not the right texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Eaton Newlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
An old family tradition so I was very happy when I saw this recipe on here! Just as wonderful as I remember :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Just made these. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is my first time making these cookies, as I love no-bake peanut butter cookies. I watched the video to be on the safe side and followed the 2 minute boiling directions. The cookies turned out great! I may leave out or reduce the coco to get more peanut butter flavor next time. I used skim milk and real butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe! For a different taste, I have omitted the cocoa, and used 1 c. White sugar and 1 c. Brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Like other reviewers, I make sure to boil ingredients for 1-2 minutes. Also, Made with dark chocolate cocoa and coconut flakes- Delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
After a craving for chocolate, the only thing in my cabinet was unsweetened cocoa powder. I came across this recipe and it really satisfied the craving! I'm usually a little impatient with this recipe, so putting the cookies in the freezer and then keeping them in the fridge generally works pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
At the start of the boil, boil for 2 minutes 40 seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States