No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
They taste fantastic but they aren't cookies at all. I've made them twice and they are way too goey. I can't eat them how you normally would eat a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Made these as is and they're great! I felt it was just a bit too heavy on the oats. I'll add about a half-cup less next time and see how that goes. I know many people have noted that their cookies didn't "set" and that the timing is vital; here's what I did: I waited until the boiling ingredients swelled before adding the rest of the recipe (you'll know what "swelled" means if you wait for it). It worked. Cookies came out perfectly. Just very oat-y. Boyfriend didn't care for the peanut butter, as a matter of taste. He still ate 'em, though. 4.5 stars, will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhubarb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
These turned out like a liquid even after I let them set I even put them in the freezer to try and harden them. I don't know how you can make the dough more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Just made this and it was great! I boiled it for 2 min. And used coconut oil instead of the margarine and they are beyond delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susan
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I reduced the sugar to 1 1/3 and boiled the initial mix for 3 mins. Didn't have quick oats to used regular and they are a bit bit firm but still edible! 4 out of 5 of us like them although we'd pick chocolate chip cookies over these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Perfect no bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
been eating these cookies for 60 years. Never once thought about putting peanut butter in them. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Followed recipe to a T and use this recipe faithfully as no bakes are my husband's favorite cookie. These are excellent! I also followed the instructions in the comments to allow the mixture to come to a rolling boil and then start the timer for one minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Loved this recipe! It's now my new go to recipe for this type cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I made these today out of desperation to find an easy fool proof cookie recipe (I'm horrible at baking cookies). The only modification I made was I allowed it to boil for 2 minutes per the reviews and I used chunky peanut butter. These turned out perfect! Would have liked to be a tad bit firmer but overall I give this a 9.5/10 on ease and taste! Definitely a recipe I'll be revisiting and using for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ?? My Kidz ?? Gotta Eat ??

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States