No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
These turned out really well! So well, in fact, that I converted a co-worked back to eating No Bake's because she stated that all the other types she had had were very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Good for those hot days when you don't want to turn on the oven, but these cookies don't disappear the way traditional cookies do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My husband loves no bake cookies - I used to buy them at Wal-Mart for him. I finally decided to make my own and found this recipe. He told me he likes these better than the store bought cookies! I read through hundreds of reviews and followed a few tips from other people, and these have turned out great every time. I did try reducing the sugar, per some reviews, but my husband and kids like them sweeter. I wait for the full boil, then start timing. I have found that it takes a little longer than the minute, maybe 15-20 seconds longer, probably has something to do with high altitude. I put the peanut butter on top of the oats and pour the vanilla on top of that, so that everything is ready to mix in when the boiling is done. I always have my husband help drop them onto the pans and have never had trouble getting them dropped before it hardens. He also cleans up all the drips :) Thanks for the recipe, and all the helpful reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
i have made these all of my life...i assemble them a bit differently...i mix milk, sugar, cocoa,butter, then bring to boil for 1 solid min maybe a few extra seconds...i judge it by the look when it starts to look glossy its perfect ...if you cook too long you get cookies that are brittle, not long enough soggy...so if you stir the whole time then when you cant stir away the bubbles then time for 1 min turn off heat add peanut butter let melt and vanilla...then i add a bit less oatmeal as 3 cups makes them too thick and not creamy enough try adding like 2 1/2 cups maybe a bit more ..if you play with this a bit you will be pleased...but please 2 min is too long to boil...like i said i have made these my entire life its always been 1 min after it comes to rapid boil that is the trick...and stir constantly...you will have better results good luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Yum! perfect recipe, thanks Robin! Just a couple changes to keep cookies from getting crumbly: add peanut butter thats room temperature, or microwave it before adding. Cook sauce just a lil after adding peanut butter. add about 1/4 less oats than written. Also, use old fashioned oats instead of quick cooking oats for a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
No bake cookies are not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I make these all the time. I usually add a little more peanut. They are a favorite after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Start timing after rolling boil, let it go for 2 minutes. I would also reduce sugar qty to 1 1/2 C. I added in ground flax & coconut shavings to give it a healthy zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
These just did not turn out for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
THIS NO BAKE COOKIE RECIPE IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States