No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I think this is the same recipe I used over 50 years ago. They are still just as good and always turn out great. I have never heard of anyone who doesn't like them. I do cut back just a little on the sugar and use butter in place of margarine. I also like to add about 1/2 cup of coconut. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I've used this recipe for at least 40years and have had good batches and flops. I've found you cannot undercook or overcook, it has to be just right like several have suggested. My granddaughter made a batch while I was gone. Of course, she didn't read the recipe through and because she didn't, she didn't cook them but beat them to death with a mixer. The cookies were horrible! She said, "They are no bakes!" Teenagers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
If you love No Bakes you will love this recipe.... So I recommend Any one try this one.... I made them and they turned out being Great & delicious.... Just one thing I recommend not to fully boil the ingredients until like 1 1/2 minutes or 2 minutes cause 1 minute it calls for not enough time... YUMMY YUMMY!!!!!!!!! Thanks For This Recipe Robin...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Russell Springs, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Followed as written except decreased sugar to 1 3/4 cup from 2 cups. Set up so fast we ended up throwing about half of the mixture away, even though all ingredients premeasured and we worked quickly and didn't over mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great recipe! Although I ran out of white sugar and substituted it with brown sugar. The cookies still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I just made these and used special dark coco instead of regular. Decreased the amount a little. Our humidity is very high today (96% not raining) and I boiled them for almost 2 minutes and they turned out yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
AWESOME RECIPE!! Took advice of others and only used 1 1/2 cup sugar. Rapid Boiled 2min. Best ever. Reminds me of when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I followed this recipe 100% & they are Delicious! My step son said they were "the best cookies he ever had", which is huge considering his grandma's famous for hers. To speed up the firmness, I put these in the fridge for a little bit. This recipe makes about 2 doz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Boil for 3 not 1 mins set better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
First off let me start off by saying that I have never made "no-bake" cookies. This recipe was very quick and easy. I will definitely be making this again. The recipe is perfect as is. I made no substitutions. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States