No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Great recipe. Do as others say and use the 1 minute to time full rolling boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I love No-Bake cookies. I love to cook and bake anything, and I'm very good at both. However, for years I've tried to make these cookies, and I could never get it right - the ingredients would turn into a dry, crumbly non-formable mess. It was so frustrating and disappointing ("was" being the operative word!!) Recently, I had a strong craving for them, and I knew I wanted to conquer this cookie!! So with the help of a reviewer' comments and a friend's recommendation - I was able to be a accomplish my goal! A friend suggested, to overcome the dry crumbly mess I was getting to use a heaping measurement for the peanut butter - so I used a heaping 1/2 cup of peanut butter - maybe closer to 3/4 cup. With the recommendation of a fellow reviewer of this recipe - I waited until the ingredients came to a full rolling boil before I began the 1-minute timer! With those suggestions my cookies were perfect! I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pollywog999
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Really fast and easy! Turned out delicious. Only recommendation I would suggest is to put the oats and peanut butter in a large bowl and add the vanilla to the chocolate mixture after it has been made and then stir in chocolate to oats in the large bowl. This seems like it would be much less of a mess to clean up. Otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pollywog999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This is the best recipe for No Bake Cookies. Perfect consistency...not too gooey, and not too brittle. Only thing I do differently is use real butter, but I'm not sure it makes that big of difference. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess.church

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haubstadt, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Full rolling boil. Check. Timed minute. Check. Added peanut butter after removing from heat. Check. Reached in the cabinet to shake in the oats....oh no! WHERE ARE THE OATS?!?!? In a panic, I tossed in RICE KRISPIES, the only thing I had that resembled oats. Sort of. I burnt my hand on the pot, so a bit more than called for went in...hurried and flipped them out on wax paper with a big serving spoon since the cookies are now twice the size they would have been... hmmmm....SO DELICIOUS!! For once, a happy accident in the kitchen...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
These reminded me of the no bake cookies they used to serve at lunchtime at school. This recipe is easy to follow and the cookies taste good, but I didn't want to eat more than a couple before I was tired of them. I'm giving the recipe four stars since it gives you the great taste and texture that you remember. But I really feel like it's more of a three star in the grand scheme of delicious cookie deserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Super easy, quick and just the right amount of PB and chocolate to satisfy a sweet tooth! A good recipe to have when you want a little something sweet but don't want to turn on the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
These turn out perfect every time, so easy and quick to make for unexpected guest. I had to use water one time since we had no milk and they still turned out great. Love them!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States