No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is by far the best no bake cookie recipe I've ever tried. I boil for 2 full minutes after rolling boil and they turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Armstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe. I love No Bake's. I've been eating them since I was a child. But every time I try to make them myself they Never turn out! Either to mushy and the butter separates and they seem over cooked. Plus the flavor seems off. I swear I try to follow the recipe exactly. I pre measure everything before hand and time the boil for 3 minutes. I am starting to think it may have something to do with the hard anodized cookware that I have been using for the last five years. At least that is what I am starting to think. So frustrating. Any suggestions on type of cookware?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRogers77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for in a no-bake cookie. I did make sure the mix came to a roiling boil before timing my minute boil, and added the cocoa after boiling the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My favorite recipe for no bakes just got a little better. I substituted Nutella for the peanut butter. WOW!!! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
i would recommend more peanut butter and less oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
If you have peanut allergies try Almond Butter!! I tried using Almond Butter since my husband is allergic to peanuts. I also used Vanilla Almond Milk since it's all we had. Turned out wonderful!!! Consistency is the same! We like them with 1.5 cups sugar and boiling for 2 minutes as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Kids couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Yumm yummm! So easy to make and so rewardingly delicious just as they are! I followed the recipe... no additions or subtractions and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Sutton Turner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edgemoor, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Both times I have tried it, it turned out great! I will definitely make this again! The only tweek I made was the vanilla. I added just a little more than 1 tablespoon. They did longer than a little bit to firm though. Overall this is a very good cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladyphantomhive
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I'm not sure what I did wrong. I boiled them for over 2 minutes and followed the recipe but they didn't set up fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States