No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
One of the BEST COOKIES I ever tasted, and I make Cookies a LOT. The peanut butter gives the perfect kick. I'm making another batch right now!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
First i must say I'm not a cookie maker or baker and a novice cook at best so i thought how cool it was that i could make cookies without baking. But I also did not read the reviews so i now have a couple dozen piles of runny oatmeal/chocolate blobs laying in the kitchen on waxed paper. Great tasting blobs but can't take them off the paper without the intent to eat them. BOIL LONGER THAN STATED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Perfect recipe as written. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe is great will make them again. Made them for tue. Cards with friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Made recipe as written. Has good taste, but I do find it's a liitle too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
These are outstanding! I have made them several times. The texture is through the roof and the flavor is dead on! One time I made these with slightly more oats then called for, and it still tasted fine, however it ruined the texture. So be careful with the oats measurement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and they turns out perfect. Make sure you time your one minute after the rolling, rapid boil starts. And then work quickly to add the other ingredients. The cookies set up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I have made this several times now. I made the recipe as originally stated and the cookies were too soft. I cooked the chocolate mixture up to 3 minutes and it was more like what I remembered as a child. This is only one of a few recipes that I have reviewed. I think if you are to review a recipe you should make it exactly as written first. I did that, then modified to make them more like what I remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
These are quite delicious! I followed other reviewers and boiled rapidly for 2 minutes. I also made with almond butter. Since there is a peanut allergy at my house. Was a little worried but they tasted great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I know these are very highly rated and I think the concept is good, but they were way too sweet (and for my family, that's a pretty strong statement). I don't think I will make them again, although I do wonder if the recipe could be tweaked to have more peanut butter and less sugar. One helpful tip... I put my oats in the food processor and gave it a few pulses, them added the peanut butter, vanilla, and chocolate mix. Then, another few pulses and it was ready for the cookie scoop. Made it much less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States