No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Yummy! I substituted almond butter for peanut butter and they came out great. I let mixture come to a rolling boil (when it cannot be stirred down to below boiling point) and let it boil for 1 minute after that. Delish - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
The cookies turned out perfectly. I had no problem whatsoever with the firming up of these cookies. I did use chunky peanut butter and butter instead of margarine. Be sure to bring the mixture to a rolling boil (a boil that cannot be stirred down), then time it for one minute. I keep these in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
So easy and so good it's rediculous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGWISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I was craving chocolate and all we had was cocoa powder, so I found this. I halved the butter, cut out a 1/2 cup of sugar, and added a tbsp of cocoa. Definitely have the oats, peanut butter, and vanilla all in a bowl and ready to dump into the boiling ingredients together- it wouldn't have worked well otherwise.I think it would taste better with natural peanut butter, since it's still very sugary, so maybe I'll try that next time. It's a great quick fix if you lack ingredients and don't feel like running to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This no bake cookie recipe was fanstastic! I absolutely loved this recipe, and the cookies tasted so good i almost find them addicting to not want another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Michella Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I added an extra 1 1/2 cups of oatmeal. Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I have always loved these cookies since my grandmother used to make them when I was a child. If you think about it, it's essentially a fudge recipe with oats added in. My grandmother used to add coconut as well as oats, which is a nice variation. I like a heartier oat presence (and chewiness) and so I use half quick cooking, and half old-fashioned oats. I have also increased the total amount of oats at times, which is a different way to make a less sweet, healthier cookie, and I find they turn out fine that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
When I was in grade school, these were fixed by our lunchroom ladies. One of the ladies was a neighbor and she gave me the recipe. They were called Peanut Butter Delights. Every time I fix them, it is like stepping back to when I was a child. It is also a precious gift this sweet lady left behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
these are great as printed, but my family likes the oatmeal browned in a skillet before I add it to the mix, so I start with that step, and then go on to the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
My hubby and kids LOVE these cookies! I use this recipe probably once every other week! Yummy, yummy cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States