No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
These cookies were amazing! I only substituted the margarine for butter, and they were perfect! Great for chocolate lovers. I couldn't stop trying them even before they were cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This recipe works well as is, but I make a bunch of modifications to suit my own tastes and needs. I like my cookies very fudgy and almost gooey; I want them to have more chocolate flavor but not lose the peanut butter and finally, I want them to pack a slightly healthier punch. So... if you don't want yours like that, you can move on to the next review, if you do, here's how I modify them. 1. decrease sugar by 1/3 cup. 2. decrease milk by a couple of tbs and use 2 pinches of sea salt. 3. increase peanut butter to a full cup. 4. use 9 tbsp of Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa instead of 3 of regular. 5. use real butter, it's healthier than margarine. 6. use old fashioned oats and add them right after the peanut butter, then add back in those 2 tbsp of milk to help soften them a bit (don't worry, it'll set because of the chocolate chips, keep reading.) 7. add 2 Tbsp Ground Golden Flax Seed with the oats. 8. add 1/3 c. of special dark chocolate chips. 9. after adding the peanut butter, oats, vanilla, flax seed, and chocolate chips, stir slowly over low heat until the chocolate chips are melted and then scoop out onto the wax paper. For the nutritionally inclined chocoholic who wants a decadent dark chocolate treat that still has some redeeming qualities, these are SOOOOO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These are perfect! I have had so many wonderful compliments. I didn't change a thing, other than boiling the mixture for 2 minutes instead of 1. It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Excellent recipe. Take the guess work out of your boiling time. Use a candy thermometer. Shoot for 230 degrees. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sledgehammer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I really like this recipe in almost all versions, but I always put in less sugar than the recipe calls for. Also, I almost always make these in the microwave. The instructions are pretty much the same, other than you may need to modify the amount of boiling time based on your own microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
It was quick, easy, and delicious, but a little too much sugar and the peanut butter taste was a little strong for me. Otherwise, this is the perfect cookie to make within 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Quick, easy and Mmmm. Learned this recipe when I was a Brownie in a Girl Scout Troop. I've been making it for over 50 years now! My kids learned how to make it and now my nieces make it all the time at their friends request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
this is my fav recipe... problem is I can eat ALL of them myself. I mean, there is oatmeal in there, right?! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
We love this recipe! It is simple, quick and uses everyday ingredients. Usually make these at christmas but kids wanted something sweet so we whipped it right up! Lesson learned clebrate all year long! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I really enjoyed the flavor of these no bakes. The texture is definitely oatmealy, but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States