No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
These turn out perfect every time and my whole family loves them :-) definitely follow the cooking time to a tee when the mixture starts to boil .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
These are amazing- I boiled for two mintues- they are a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I have tried making many other no bake cookie recipes, and they never turned out. This recipe was awesome and the cookies turned out perfect! Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Classic recipe made from stuff we always have on hand. So If i feel I'm in need of chocolate...or fiber, I can whip these up in no time. Amazing results every time. If you don't know why they are setting up, never fret, just put it all into a big bowl and use a spoon, they are amazing however you eat them lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Back home people used to make these no back cookies for just about everything, here at college it was like no one had ever heard of them.... I was trying to find a recipe that made them turn out the way I remember them because it seems that everyone always had a slightly different take on how to make them.... I followed the ingredients in this recipe except used butter for margarine.... I took the advice of the other reviewers and boiled the mixture for two minutes instead of one... then I stirred in the peanut butter and vanilla until well mixed and finally the oatmeal.... mine seemed to turn out good, they held together great but a little on the drier side... this is such a quick and easy recipe though... that even if they don't turn out perfect everytime they are still AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Followed the directions to a "T" and it worked perfectly. These got gobbled up really quickly at coffee time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I have been making no bake cookies for probably 50 years. The recipe I have always used is in the Betty Crocker cookbook that I grew up with. Sometimes I will add coconut to mine. I agree with others that you don't start timing until it comes to a rolling boil. Love, Love these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Very quick and easy. Taste delish and able to keep well for traveling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is the recipe I have used for years, and no other recipe hits the spot like this one. I agree, you don't start your 60 second count until the hard boil begins, and be sure to use a stiff peanut butter. Some all natural pb, for instance, is a very thin consistency that prevented my cookies from setting. So don't be me. I had to refrigerate my cookies to get the pb to harden. Not that this prevented us from eating every last one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States