No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Fail. Mine never set. I read a TON of the reviews trying to figure out how long to boil the mixture for, and decided to go with waiting until it was at a rolling boil, and then setting the timer for one minute. I'm guessing that's not long enough, or maybe it was too humid that day, or the baking gods were just not smiling down at me, but I ended up with gooey blobs of cookie dough. I ended up freezing them and eating them myself when I was looking for a chocolate fix. They weren't bad frozen, just not the crispy cookie I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I've been making these cookies for 20 years. I've never used margarine before. There isn't a difference and I love that! They taste great. Thanks for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I must give a tip this recipe is perfect the way it is, if you boil any longer it will make dry hard cookies, they should not be dry & hard and the secret is in the boil time.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
SO SIMPLE!!! I did what everyone recommended. I waited for the 1st step to come to a rolling boil, and then started timing for 1 min. Then I moved directly into the next steps. I used skim milk and butter, because they were what I had on hand. I scooped them out with the ice cream scoop, so they all looked the same. They turned out beautifully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c.russell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My grandmother use to make them but would not give her recipe to anyone. she still has it, but i found that this is real close to grandmas and my kids love them. awesome recipe, and delicious treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great recipe! These are super easy to make, and taste great! As other reviewers suggested, I brought the cocoa mixture to a full rolling boil before cooking for one minute...this helped the cookies set quickly and not spread so much. I also ran out of creamy peanut butter, so I ended up using half crunchy peanut butter. I actually really like the additional crunch of the peanut pieces in these, although I'm not sure my picky family does... Other than that, I made these exactly as written, and couldn't be more pleased. Thanks for sharing the recipe...it's a keeper for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
First time making this, it didn't turn out well, because I let it boil too long. Second time, I made it to a T and it was runny, so added 1 more cup of oatmeal and it was yummy after it hardened. Took awhile though. So for the third try, i cut the sugar to 1&1/2 cups ('cause i need to lay off some sugar!), and let it boil for 2 mins. Looked better than the second try but added 1 more cup of oatmeal and it was perfect! Well, at least for my family. Very yummy unhealthy recipe, LOVE it! Will make it again and again. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zhou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Yummy! I substituted almond butter for peanut butter and they came out great. I let mixture come to a rolling boil (when it cannot be stirred down to below boiling point) and let it boil for 1 minute after that. Delish - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
The cookies turned out perfectly. I had no problem whatsoever with the firming up of these cookies. I did use chunky peanut butter and butter instead of margarine. Be sure to bring the mixture to a rolling boil (a boil that cannot be stirred down), then time it for one minute. I keep these in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
So easy and so good it's rediculous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGWISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States