No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Made this with dark chocolate cocoa and it was awesome. Boiling for 1 minute worked fine for me, but I didn't start timing until it was boiling HARD. As in, it was boiling hard enough that it started "growing."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Not the best, kind of dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Very dry! Disappointed! Wouldn't hold together at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
The first time I made these I used all natural peanut butter NOT kept in the fridge (which can be pretty liquidy), and subbed 1 cup of honey for all the sugar. They pretty runny even though I added 1 extra cup of oats, but after putting them in the freezer for 30min and then storing them in the fridge, they set fine. This time I made the recipe for 36 instead of 24, still subbing the half portion of honey but using regular peanut butter and no extra oats, and they got much thicker much quicker! I had to race to get them spooned out before they got so dry they wouldn't stick together! But the best thing was that I used my MUFFIN PANS and smushed a large spoonful down into each cup (no liners or oil or anything), stuck them in the freezer again (30min), and when I took them out I could pry out each perfectly shaped cookie with a butter knife and they didn't crumble or break! I will use less peanut butter next time (or go back to the thinner, natural kind), but I just love these cookies! I'm going to try using olive oil instead of butter and almond milk instead of regular one time, and then they will be GF AND DF (not that I care but other people do haha).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Dangerously good. So sweet, so chocolatey, so peanut buttery. I made these just like the recipe says, and they turned out great. I didn't have any waxed paper, so I lined my cookie sheets with plastic wrap and lightly sprayed them with non-stick spray. They're cooling in the fridge right now :)I plan to make these again and I will try, as someone has commented, to make them with 2 T butter and 1 c. sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Wow I've never tried no-bake cookies, and I have to say these are absolutely delicious!! Quick, easy, and definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colettekins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
These cookies were so fast and easy! I always have trouble with no bake cookies and these ones turned out well. They do harden extremely fast and they aren't exactly cookie-shaped, but they taste amazing! I didn't have a whole 1/2 cup of p-nut butter and I almost burnt the coco mixture trying to add the other ingredients, but I think these cookies are definitely worth the effort. If you're looking for fast snack to share with your kids, then these are perfect, I just wouldn't recommend them for a party or anything. Thanks for the recipe, Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paradise, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Just made these and u can't go wrong. They set up quickly and most of them were gone within the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Pretty Good and Held up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Watch out, you'll eat the whole batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States