No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
My son-in-law was craving these cookies and I had not made them in a long time. The recipe was quick and easy to follow. It will take a little practice to get them perfect, but my son-in-law said he would gladly help since he would get to eat them, perfect or not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
These were VERY good. I always make as directed the first time for rating purposes, although I did cook this one minute longer than the recipe. I don't think that would change the taste much though. The only reason it gets four stars instead of five is because I think they were overly sweet. I used peanut butter that was all natural and contained absolutely no sugar, and they were still too sweet for my taste. They would be even sweeter with regular peanut butter. Like other reviewers, I recommend cutting the sugar to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I just made a batch of these bad boys and OMG!!!! They are even more fabulous than I remember. My cousin used to make them during Christmas season and I always think about them. I did use butter in lieu of margarine because I dislike margarine and I also used natural peanut butter that contains no sugar. I feel that this type of peanut butter prevents these cookies from being over the top "give you diabetes" cookies. Too sweet = too much. Anyway, they are Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Easy and Delicious. Two years in a row made the Christmas baking list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This recipe is amazing!!! My sister-in-law is allergic to dairy, soy and gluten which makes it almost impossible to make a dessert for family get-togethers but I substituted coconut milk for cow milk and canola oil for the margarine and they still turned out great!!!! I took the advice of Lorna and started timing 1 minute as soon as it came to a full boil and I had absolutely no problems with texture. These cookies tasted amazing and it was nice to know I could provide a treat that people with or without food allergies could enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I gave this recipe five stars because it is the first recipe that I used and actually had the cookies harden like they should, and quickly! I have used about four or five other recipes in my lifetime. If I have the same success next time, I will definitely use this recipe from now on! Why change a good thing? (I followed the recipe exactly.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
It was probably my doing but a bit gooey runny. Not sure if I put slightly bit more milk or did not cook enough time. My first try but boy oh boy perfect flavor no need to adjust there and so super easy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Great recipe. Do as others say and use the 1 minute to time full rolling boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I love No-Bake cookies. I love to cook and bake anything, and I'm very good at both. However, for years I've tried to make these cookies, and I could never get it right - the ingredients would turn into a dry, crumbly non-formable mess. It was so frustrating and disappointing ("was" being the operative word!!) Recently, I had a strong craving for them, and I knew I wanted to conquer this cookie!! So with the help of a reviewer' comments and a friend's recommendation - I was able to be a accomplish my goal! A friend suggested, to overcome the dry crumbly mess I was getting to use a heaping measurement for the peanut butter - so I used a heaping 1/2 cup of peanut butter - maybe closer to 3/4 cup. With the recommendation of a fellow reviewer of this recipe - I waited until the ingredients came to a full rolling boil before I began the 1-minute timer! With those suggestions my cookies were perfect! I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States