No Bake Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
been eating these cookies for 60 years. Never once thought about putting peanut butter in them. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Followed recipe to a T and use this recipe faithfully as no bakes are my husband's favorite cookie. These are excellent! I also followed the instructions in the comments to allow the mixture to come to a rolling boil and then start the timer for one minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Loved this recipe! It's now my new go to recipe for this type cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I made these today out of desperation to find an easy fool proof cookie recipe (I'm horrible at baking cookies). The only modification I made was I allowed it to boil for 2 minutes per the reviews and I used chunky peanut butter. These turned out perfect! Would have liked to be a tad bit firmer but overall I give this a 9.5/10 on ease and taste! Definitely a recipe I'll be revisiting and using for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ?? My Kidz ?? Gotta Eat ??

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Very good. I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out wonderfully. Make sure to let the mixture boil rapidly before starting the one-minute timer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is my Grandma's exact recipe that she left us when she past away after spending a life time making wonderful treats like these cookies. I halfed and cooked this recipe two days ago. I ate them all. I just made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Turned out amazing! I didn't have margarine but the unsalted butter I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I made these again tonight for about the hundreth time, at least that's what it feels like. Everyone loves these cookies and I get requests for them over and over. I always start my 1 minute timing AFTER the mixture reaches a full, rolling boil. I make the entire recipe in one saucepan on the stove - love the easy cleanup!! Two things I've learned - you can sub butter for the margarine and half-n-half for the milk (which I did tonight in a pinch); and the longer you stir the mixture after you add the oatmeal, the uglier they become. Stir JUST UNTIL mixed and they will retain a lovely gloss. I've tried other recipes and this is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I let the cookies boil for 2 min and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States