No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I am sad to say, this was an awful recipe,The humidity had nothing to do with it either.I tried turning it into a bar and it just fell apart,I ended up not only throwing them out but wasting all these ingredients I had put into it.It was a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilton, New York, USA
Living In: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This is an excellent recipe, especially if you are not a peanut butter lover. My family loves the cocoa taste! It is very easy to make. The key to making it great is to remember to let the mixture come to a boil and THEN boil it for one minute longer. Great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
This recipe is great! The vanilla is something a little special. These fudgey cookies are a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I have been making these cookies for years. I have found that if the humidity is high they do not set up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Salley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I have lived where their is lots of humidity and now i live in the desert. I have never had a problem with this recipe as long as I make sure the mixture is at a full boil for a full minute. This is an awesome recipe with or without peanut butter. In fact, my family likes it a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
love this cookie, turns out perfect everytime I make it. I always add an extra tablespoon of cocoa and make sure to boil it the full min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
These are so good! I changed the boiling time to 1.5 min, and they turned out perfect. They stayed together so well. I couldn't stop eating them they were so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I LOVE this recipe and have been making it since high school. It is so easy and the dirty dishes are minimal. I make just a couple of small changes. I boil the cocoa powder with the sugar, milk and butter. I also add 1 cup of peanut butter and reduce the amount of oatmeal to 2 1/2 cups. The cookies have a smoother texture and appearance with less oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Great alternative to the no bakes with peanut butter. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States