No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I had an extreme craving for chocolate and was out of sweets so I thought I would try this recipe since I had what it called for. These were delicious! I read the other reviews first and added less sugar and more cocoa, cooked it for 4 min., but otherwise I followed the recipe. I ate two big spoonfuls even before I put it in the refrigerator and they were scrumptious. The oatmeal made them nice and chewy too. I didn't have any problem with stickiness. They set up nicely on a large plate. After they were cold, my son and I ate a few and we both said, "Yummy, this recipe is a keeper!" Next time I may add some pecans and/or chocolate chips when they are ready to go into the fridge. Thank you Sandy for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I've made these for a long time, since I was 8 years old. My family calls them Chocolate Yum Yum's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
this recipe did not work for me. i am not a great cook so i thought i messed up bacause they never set up but i find after using another recipe it wasn't me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this cookie tonight because hubby wanted something sweet. The cookie is great except for the amount of Oats I had to use 4 1/2-5 C. of oats vs. the 3 in the recipe. I also used just a tad more vanilla for taste, cocoa was almost to overwhelming, I will use less next time. All in all a great recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rayville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Great recipe, my husband and kids loved this without the peanut butter, very tasty coookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
My husband absolutely loves these! And they only take a few minutes to complete! Every working women's dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Skinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Good, but not the best I've had... I agree more chocolate - less sugar.... I'll try that next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie King Pitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
ok.....my little bros and i decided we were hungry and wanted to make something that didnt need to go into the oven....what do you know.....cookies......so we started to make the cookies when we discovered that we had no more milk .....so...we decided to use water instead.....in the end this wasn't such a good idea because ....water makes the sauce to liquidie and the batch never set.... we still enjoyed the recipe though because we called no bake soup instead of no bake cookies :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Braun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
something went terribly wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This recipe is good, especially when you have 2 ppl in the family with nut allergies!! The only thing i did was add coconut and let it boil to dissolve the sugar for about 5 mins. thanks'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States