No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
My daughters made these for a bake sale. They were the first to go. Also the first recipe that I have found that actually works. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
My cookies didn't set right at all... They are far to dry and crumbly. Perhaps I did over boil the sugar mixture, but one minute just did't seem long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
i very rarely post a negative review but im sorry to say that although i followed this recipe exactly, it turned into a gooey, yucky, mess! so many sent in good reviews so maybe i did something wrong(cant imagine what). sorry but everything had to go into the trash - we couldnt even pick them up - they were like glue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Was looking for a No Bake Cookie recipe without peanut butter, and this one is perfect!! Made my second batch last night, and I love the oatmeal, the chocolate, and how it reminds me of childhood. Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
good flavor, of course I doubled the vanilla (but I do that in ALL my recipes, yumm!) I did boil for three minutes, maybe should have stopped at 2.5, a little crumbly, but not bad. overall, pretty good, I'll probably use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I had an extreme craving for chocolate and was out of sweets so I thought I would try this recipe since I had what it called for. These were delicious! I read the other reviews first and added less sugar and more cocoa, cooked it for 4 min., but otherwise I followed the recipe. I ate two big spoonfuls even before I put it in the refrigerator and they were scrumptious. The oatmeal made them nice and chewy too. I didn't have any problem with stickiness. They set up nicely on a large plate. After they were cold, my son and I ate a few and we both said, "Yummy, this recipe is a keeper!" Next time I may add some pecans and/or chocolate chips when they are ready to go into the fridge. Thank you Sandy for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I've made these for a long time, since I was 8 years old. My family calls them Chocolate Yum Yum's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
this recipe did not work for me. i am not a great cook so i thought i messed up bacause they never set up but i find after using another recipe it wasn't me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this cookie tonight because hubby wanted something sweet. The cookie is great except for the amount of Oats I had to use 4 1/2-5 C. of oats vs. the 3 in the recipe. I also used just a tad more vanilla for taste, cocoa was almost to overwhelming, I will use less next time. All in all a great recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rayville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Great recipe, my husband and kids loved this without the peanut butter, very tasty coookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States