No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
every one should try this because I use this recipe to manny times and there is never enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbie Houmes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
i ended up with a pan full of dry granola looking crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Although they tasted good, they were very gooey. None of them set very well, even though I followed the recipe exactly. I had to leave them out on the counter the entire night, and they still didn't harden. I would suggest making smaller cookies, and adding more oats so the moisture is soaked up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I tried to do this recipe also an mine turned out bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was quick, easy and they sat up perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabione
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is a great recipe! although the one i usually make i add coconut and some times rice cereal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theUnealCharlie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: The Pas, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Perfect recipe, it's great to find such an easy yummy recipe with no peanut butter or coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
YUM! I made them almost as stated - I did put the cocoa powder in the pan and cooked it along with the butter, sugar, and milk just because I didn't read the directions all the way through - and they still turned out perfect! Wouldn't change a thing about these cookies! Do make sure you get your mixture to a big old rolling boil before you set your timer for a minute and they will set up just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
The most basic no bake cookie recipe. It turns out perfectly everytime. Thank you for posting ! It is flexible enough to add your own style to : nuts, coconut, peanut butter, sprinkles... WOO HOOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I had a great guy friend make this recipe and it didn't turn out right the first time following the directions to the T. The directions were misleading in that you have to bring the mixture to what we ladies call a "rolling boil" for about 4 to 5 minutes before it will actually set up right. That is, it bubbles all the way through the pot from the outside in. We boiled it constantly stirring for about 5 minutes. If it does get dry as you stir it before spooning it out, add about 3 oz of hot water to it to make it softer. Also, we added about 2 extra teaspoons of cocoa to make it more chocolatie. His first experience ended up in the frig to set, and they did a day later. So, just a little more boiling and more cocoa and this recipe rocks! Overall, very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States