No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Although they tasted good, they were very gooey. None of them set very well, even though I followed the recipe exactly. I had to leave them out on the counter the entire night, and they still didn't harden. I would suggest making smaller cookies, and adding more oats so the moisture is soaked up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I tried to do this recipe also an mine turned out bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was quick, easy and they sat up perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabione
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is a great recipe! although the one i usually make i add coconut and some times rice cereal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theUnealCharlie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: The Pas, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Perfect recipe, it's great to find such an easy yummy recipe with no peanut butter or coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
YUM! I made them almost as stated - I did put the cocoa powder in the pan and cooked it along with the butter, sugar, and milk just because I didn't read the directions all the way through - and they still turned out perfect! Wouldn't change a thing about these cookies! Do make sure you get your mixture to a big old rolling boil before you set your timer for a minute and they will set up just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
The most basic no bake cookie recipe. It turns out perfectly everytime. Thank you for posting ! It is flexible enough to add your own style to : nuts, coconut, peanut butter, sprinkles... WOO HOOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I had a great guy friend make this recipe and it didn't turn out right the first time following the directions to the T. The directions were misleading in that you have to bring the mixture to what we ladies call a "rolling boil" for about 4 to 5 minutes before it will actually set up right. That is, it bubbles all the way through the pot from the outside in. We boiled it constantly stirring for about 5 minutes. If it does get dry as you stir it before spooning it out, add about 3 oz of hot water to it to make it softer. Also, we added about 2 extra teaspoons of cocoa to make it more chocolatie. His first experience ended up in the frig to set, and they did a day later. So, just a little more boiling and more cocoa and this recipe rocks! Overall, very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Delicious! I don't like peanut butter so these are perfect! I did add about a 1/2 cups of coconut and they were FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Star, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I added a bit more cocoa and some more oats. Bf said they were dryer than his grandmother's but otherwise were spot on. I suppose next time I won't add the extra oats. Very easy, and I let the mixture boil for 2 minutes like other reviewers. I didn't like them, but I don't like no bake cookies as a rule anyway. Bf gets to rate these. :o)Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States