No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
BEST COOKIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Good recipe, reminds me of what I had as a child! I used splenda (1/2 of sugar amount) + some honey, used part coconut oil with butter and substituted part coconut for the oats (total 2 cups, not 3). They did not set up, I am not sure if it is because I did not cook it long enough or because I made some changes, it still satisfied my chocolate sweet tooth! Thanks for posting, I made one recipe that added peanut butter, but that was not what my family made, we used this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
It tastes okay but it was runny and i could not get them to set up correctly. I was very upset with my outcomes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vandalia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Litchfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Brilliant recipe!! I used the candy thermometer and kept it to 240F and then added the oats, worked a treat. I added coconut and choco chips for extra goodies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
WE LIKE TO ADD NUTS TO OUR BATCH ALSO. YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
One big problem with this recipe: one minute is nowhere near long enough to cook this, unless you like to eat your no-bake cookies with a spoon. This recipe should be cooked to soft ball stage, about 240 degrees F. It will take about 8 minutes, not 1 minute, to get there. Otherwise the cookies will not set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This recipe was good but i have had better and it was to sweet so you should use 1 cup of sugar or around there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This recipe is a favorite in my family for years. My mother's recipe is slightly different. In the saucepan goes the sugar, butter, milk and vanilla. I also add a 1/2 cup of corn syrup to the pot (add syrup when everything is melted). Slowly heat until you don't feel the grit of the sugar, once the sugar is fully liquified, turn up the heat a little more and bring just to a slight boil on the edges of the saucepan. Take off immediately and pour into oat mixture (I use 4 cups oatmeal, 1 cup shredded coconut, 4 heaping tbsp cocoa powder, already mixed in a large bowl). Drop by spoonful and let sit at least one hour. They should turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I made these thinking that these would be good and I followed the recipe and they turned out but the dough did not set :( I had to put these in the freezer for 2 hrs then i had to let it sit out for 5 min then I had to scrape it with a spoon good but.....too much work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made these as written on a rainy day. The flavor is great but they did not set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooking Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States