No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Good, but not the best I've had... I agree more chocolate - less sugar.... I'll try that next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
ok.....my little bros and i decided we were hungry and wanted to make something that didnt need to go into the oven....what do you know.....cookies......so we started to make the cookies when we discovered that we had no more milk .....so...we decided to use water instead.....in the end this wasn't such a good idea because ....water makes the sauce to liquidie and the batch never set.... we still enjoyed the recipe though because we called no bake soup instead of no bake cookies :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
something went terribly wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This recipe is good, especially when you have 2 ppl in the family with nut allergies!! The only thing i did was add coconut and let it boil to dissolve the sugar for about 5 mins. thanks'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
In all my years of cooking I have never made No Bake cookies. Needing a snack to bring to Cub Scouts, I decided to give these a try. I almost botched the recipe as I was doubling it and left out 1/2 of the sugar. I noticed as it was boiling it didn't thicken up as expected with candy. Then it hit me...need more sugar. I deleted 1 cup of Oatmeal in the double batch and added 2 cups of Crispy Rice cereal. Then I tossed peanut butter chips at the last minute (so they wouldn't melt) and they turned out fabulous. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty Wiseman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This cookies are so good!and kids love um!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I gave this a 4 b/c my kids loved them. I agree with some others that the sugar could be reduced and cocoa increased. It's very much like old-fashioned fudge in it's flavor and consistency (minus oatmeal of course), and like fudge, mine set up very quickly - before I had half the cookies on a tray! So I ended up with a bowl of "crumbles", which taste yummy, but are not cookies! I think I'll use them for yogurt toppings! I'm sure we'll make these again, with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
good, thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
great recipe! I added some salt though to even out the flavour. turned out great:) my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
WOW!! I didn't think I could make no bake cookies without peanut butter. I was craving them and was out of peanut butter. so I looked for recipes and this worked great. I will try to boil longer next time, maybe they will set up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BridgetB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States