No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Delicious! I don't like peanut butter so these are perfect! I did add about a 1/2 cups of coconut and they were FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Star, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I added a bit more cocoa and some more oats. Bf said they were dryer than his grandmother's but otherwise were spot on. I suppose next time I won't add the extra oats. Very easy, and I let the mixture boil for 2 minutes like other reviewers. I didn't like them, but I don't like no bake cookies as a rule anyway. Bf gets to rate these. :o)Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Worked great and very good! I was looking for this recipe that had no peanut butter; and this one worked great! Very good too. Thank You :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
these turned out great! i added 1/4 cup peanut butter to them and they were so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Worst Recipe I have ever used. I've been makin no bakes for years and I couldnt find my recipe so looked for one to replace.. I've tried making these over and over again thinking I may have done something different, but they never come out right. The chocolate doesn't even taste right... Guess I'm going to have to look for one to replace this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
My daughters made these for a bake sale. They were the first to go. Also the first recipe that I have found that actually works. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
My cookies didn't set right at all... They are far to dry and crumbly. Perhaps I did over boil the sugar mixture, but one minute just did't seem long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
i very rarely post a negative review but im sorry to say that although i followed this recipe exactly, it turned into a gooey, yucky, mess! so many sent in good reviews so maybe i did something wrong(cant imagine what). sorry but everything had to go into the trash - we couldnt even pick them up - they were like glue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Was looking for a No Bake Cookie recipe without peanut butter, and this one is perfect!! Made my second batch last night, and I love the oatmeal, the chocolate, and how it reminds me of childhood. Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
good flavor, of course I doubled the vanilla (but I do that in ALL my recipes, yumm!) I did boil for three minutes, maybe should have stopped at 2.5, a little crumbly, but not bad. overall, pretty good, I'll probably use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States