No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
these turned out great! i added 1/4 cup peanut butter to them and they were so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Worst Recipe I have ever used. I've been makin no bakes for years and I couldnt find my recipe so looked for one to replace.. I've tried making these over and over again thinking I may have done something different, but they never come out right. The chocolate doesn't even taste right... Guess I'm going to have to look for one to replace this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
My daughters made these for a bake sale. They were the first to go. Also the first recipe that I have found that actually works. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
My cookies didn't set right at all... They are far to dry and crumbly. Perhaps I did over boil the sugar mixture, but one minute just did't seem long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
i very rarely post a negative review but im sorry to say that although i followed this recipe exactly, it turned into a gooey, yucky, mess! so many sent in good reviews so maybe i did something wrong(cant imagine what). sorry but everything had to go into the trash - we couldnt even pick them up - they were like glue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Was looking for a No Bake Cookie recipe without peanut butter, and this one is perfect!! Made my second batch last night, and I love the oatmeal, the chocolate, and how it reminds me of childhood. Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
good flavor, of course I doubled the vanilla (but I do that in ALL my recipes, yumm!) I did boil for three minutes, maybe should have stopped at 2.5, a little crumbly, but not bad. overall, pretty good, I'll probably use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I had an extreme craving for chocolate and was out of sweets so I thought I would try this recipe since I had what it called for. These were delicious! I read the other reviews first and added less sugar and more cocoa, cooked it for 4 min., but otherwise I followed the recipe. I ate two big spoonfuls even before I put it in the refrigerator and they were scrumptious. The oatmeal made them nice and chewy too. I didn't have any problem with stickiness. They set up nicely on a large plate. After they were cold, my son and I ate a few and we both said, "Yummy, this recipe is a keeper!" Next time I may add some pecans and/or chocolate chips when they are ready to go into the fridge. Thank you Sandy for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I've made these for a long time, since I was 8 years old. My family calls them Chocolate Yum Yum's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
this recipe did not work for me. i am not a great cook so i thought i messed up bacause they never set up but i find after using another recipe it wasn't me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States