No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I really like the version of this recipe with peanut butter, but wanted to try one without PB, as my husband isn't a PB fan. I really liked this recipe. It turned out just fine for me. In my opinion, if they don't set up, just eat them with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn Jenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very easy to make. I did follow the suggestions to boil a bit longer than a minute, about 2. They set great and quickly in the freezer. They are delicious, though a tad sweet. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
yummy! needs more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These are wonderful quick chocolate fixes!! You can add 1/2 peanut butter for more of a reeses flavor. You can also cut back sugar just a bit if you don't like them so sweet. Just remember to bring to a rolling boil for about 4min. at least. Anything past four starts to get a lil' crumbly for me. Thanks for sharing. I lost my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby_Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I just made these cookies. They turned out great and set up perfect. Great flavor. I did add one extra tablespoon cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I like the kind with PB better, didn't sit well were gooy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I'm doing a low glycemic index diet so I made a few changes: 1/2 c. Splenda (equivalent to 1 c. sugar) Unsweetened Almond Milk in place of regular milk Increased cocoa to 1/4 c (4T) and accidentally used old fashioned oats. Will definitely make again although quick cooking oats would be better. Cookies already setting up after just a few minutes in the fridge! I did wait for a rolling boil and then boiled for 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I tried two times to make these. Both times I could not get them to set. I don't know what I am doing wrong. Made them last year for Christmas and they turned out great. Just don't know....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naillady54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I wanted to make these cookies but I couldn't get in touch with my mom for the recipe. This is exactly how I remember them growing up. A few tips for people who said these were a gooey mess or very crumbly: When ever you heat Sugar, you are using the science of candy making, which allows for the heating of sugar to very particular temperatures, and since many stoves very in temperature, relying on 1 minute of boiling may not work for everyone so try this: Remember the stages of sugar making Thread: 230-235 (This will make a syrup) Soft Ball: 335-240 (This is the stage we will concentrate on for making these cookies) firm ball: 245-250 hard ball 250- 265 Soft crack- 270-290 hard crack- 300-310 For this particular recipe, after 1 minute of boiling, get a cup of cold water and drop a small spoon full of the syrup into the batter. If it forms a small, soft ball in the water, take it off the heat. If it creates a stringy thread, it's not done yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
243 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This is great, nice and chocolatey! I used 2 cups oats and 1 cup coconut and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States