No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I like the kind with PB better, didn't sit well were gooy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I'm doing a low glycemic index diet so I made a few changes: 1/2 c. Splenda (equivalent to 1 c. sugar) Unsweetened Almond Milk in place of regular milk Increased cocoa to 1/4 c (4T) and accidentally used old fashioned oats. Will definitely make again although quick cooking oats would be better. Cookies already setting up after just a few minutes in the fridge! I did wait for a rolling boil and then boiled for 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I tried two times to make these. Both times I could not get them to set. I don't know what I am doing wrong. Made them last year for Christmas and they turned out great. Just don't know....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naillady54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I wanted to make these cookies but I couldn't get in touch with my mom for the recipe. This is exactly how I remember them growing up. A few tips for people who said these were a gooey mess or very crumbly: When ever you heat Sugar, you are using the science of candy making, which allows for the heating of sugar to very particular temperatures, and since many stoves very in temperature, relying on 1 minute of boiling may not work for everyone so try this: Remember the stages of sugar making Thread: 230-235 (This will make a syrup) Soft Ball: 335-240 (This is the stage we will concentrate on for making these cookies) firm ball: 245-250 hard ball 250- 265 Soft crack- 270-290 hard crack- 300-310 For this particular recipe, after 1 minute of boiling, get a cup of cold water and drop a small spoon full of the syrup into the batter. If it forms a small, soft ball in the water, take it off the heat. If it creates a stringy thread, it's not done yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
214 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This is great, nice and chocolatey! I used 2 cups oats and 1 cup coconut and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
These cookies seemed very bland to me. A pinch of salt would help. The peanut butter version is way better with much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
every one should try this because I use this recipe to manny times and there is never enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbie Houmes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
i ended up with a pan full of dry granola looking crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Although they tasted good, they were very gooey. None of them set very well, even though I followed the recipe exactly. I had to leave them out on the counter the entire night, and they still didn't harden. I would suggest making smaller cookies, and adding more oats so the moisture is soaked up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States