No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This recipe is a favorite in my family for years. My mother's recipe is slightly different. In the saucepan goes the sugar, butter, milk and vanilla. I also add a 1/2 cup of corn syrup to the pot (add syrup when everything is melted). Slowly heat until you don't feel the grit of the sugar, once the sugar is fully liquified, turn up the heat a little more and bring just to a slight boil on the edges of the saucepan. Take off immediately and pour into oat mixture (I use 4 cups oatmeal, 1 cup shredded coconut, 4 heaping tbsp cocoa powder, already mixed in a large bowl). Drop by spoonful and let sit at least one hour. They should turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I made these thinking that these would be good and I followed the recipe and they turned out but the dough did not set :( I had to put these in the freezer for 2 hrs then i had to let it sit out for 5 min then I had to scrape it with a spoon good but.....too much work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made these as written on a rainy day. The flavor is great but they did not set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooking Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This recipe turns out dry and crumbles. The cookies dont stick together and just becomes a crumble not a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Followed the recipe with a bit of changes ;) for one, followed another reviewers adjustment of boiling (on med-high heat) the Sugar, butter, milk and cocoa powder, but I went ahead and added the 1tsp of flavor (which i used 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp of butter extract). I boiled for 5 mins stirring very often. In another bowl I put in the 3 cups of quick oats, with just two handfuls of mini marshmallows, 1 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of chopped pecans then tossed well using my hands. I added the hot mixture to the dry and mixed well with a spoon. I had cookie sheets with parchment paper that I just lightly sprayed with Canola Oil. Dropped the mixture by the spoonfuls and let set for just a min or two, buy then it was cool enough for me to form the mixture into perfect little circle/disks. I let cool to room temp for apprx. 10 mins (ate one, just as a test ;) while it was still a little warm. It had a very little crumble to it and it was soft and chewy but formed perfectly) Oh! then stuck them in the refrigerator till dinner time. They are absolutely delicious and oh so sweet (enough to satisfy my sweet tooth!). Hope this helps. Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by page_h87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Good - other recipe is better Had to add LOTS of additional oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
They turned out a little gooey so I rolled them inchocolate flavored rice cereal that I crushed in a baggie. That worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time this weekend. It came out perfect! The cookies set and were delicious. I brought the mix to a boil and then boiled for an additional minute stirring constantly and then removed from heat and added the remaining ingredients. I also used fat free lactose milk and it made no difference. They were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I love these no bake cookies! instead of cocoa powder i use a 1 ounce baking chocolate bar but i melt it before adding it to the oats and it still turns out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
this is a great way to spend time with your kids it is easy to do, fun for all and tastes great...I have also found tha even if you have a diabetic that will be eating them you can always substitute the sugar with splenda and it don't taste any different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States