No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
These taste like the no bakes I grew up on. This recipe is SO FAST - I made it in under 10 minutes -and threw a tray in freezer for a quick set. Delicious and simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is the recipe I grew up making. I like peanut butter just fine, but it doesn't belong in these cookies :) I can remember as a teen, being impatient & not cooking long enough once it started boiling. My siblings and I however did not trash them, we grabbed spoons. It didn't take long to figure out that boiling long enough would make sure the cookies set up. Thanks for sharing because until I found this one, everyone would share their peanut butter recipe. Many used chocolate instead of cocoa also. Not in my cookies ;) I like the original, no peanut butter and cocoa instead of chocolate ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Taste great, but i think i made an error in my sugar mix :/ oh well still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
If you only have old fashion oats,just follow the receipt and after you've added the oats, micro wave for approx 4-4 1/2 mins cover with foil for another 10 mins stirring then spoon onto wax paper... It works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
My Grandmother used to make these when I was a little girl,sometimes she would use Lemon flavoring instead of Vanilla, it is pretty good with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I liked how the recipe on here is but when i made it the first time it did not harden like they are supposed to so the next time i made it i got a tablespoon and pulled a tablespoon of the milk out of the cup of milk. it worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I was looking for this recipe as my mom used to make it all the time... glad i finally found it! and no peanut butter so it's nice if you're worried about allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Best ever. My dad and brothers absolutely love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These are the cookies I remember-no peanut butter-Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Rothbauer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This is my family recipe (which I had lost so was looking for a match) except that we double the cocoa - sooooo much better with lots of chocolate taste - and we add one cup of coconut. So easy and ready quickly! (plus it's even delicious to eat the warm scrapings from the pot when you've finished spooning it out into cookies. Yum)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States