No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
everyone in my family loved these cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
this is the best recipe that i have found for these cookies. i love them but have become allergic to all forms of nuts and nut oils so i cant use the peanut butter in the normal recipe. these have turned out really great for me and i have made them a few times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: White Cloud, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This sounds easy so you naturally want to try it. I've followed the instructions to the T two times and they DO NOT set up! Instead of continuing to boil for 1 minute you have to let it continue to boil for at least 5 minutes in order for the cookies to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I have always used the recipe my mom handed down to me and I could never get the cookies to harden. I tried this one tonight and they firmed up very quickly and are really good. My mom's recipe has been replaced! I followed the ingredients exactly and didn't have any problems at all. I will use this one again and again. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by copsdoll

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I supervised chidlren making these this summer and the kids are still asking for more. I realized it would taste better with a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
One of our favorite cookies! Delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
the first time i used this recipe i was amazed. It was great before i got the last cookie on the wax paper the first ones were all ready set. I will only be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is the recipe that I grew up making. It is still one of my favorites. HOWEVER... once the mixture comes to a boil, you really need to let it boil for three minutes. Less than that and they don't set up. Longer than that and they get very hard. Thanks for posting this recipe. I was excited to see this here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I love no-bake cookies, but since I'm allergic to peanuts, it's difficult to find a recipe that works. This one is great though. I'd suggest cooking it 2 minutes after it starts boiling though or the cookies tend to be super sticky and don't taste as good. Otherwise, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I used splenda instead of the sugar and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States