No Bake Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Just like my mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALONZOJOHN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very grainy, and not at all my idea of a "cookie". Certainly not worth the time, ingredients, or effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I used only 1 & 3/4 cup sugar and 2 cups of rolled oats and boiled for 3 minutes, and they were PERFECT! I am eating one now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I've tried this recipe twice now, making sure to keep it all to the mark, and both times I've come up with soupy mixture that never hardens all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These were very easy to make, only I couldn't get them to set on the counter. I had to put them in the fridge for about a half hour and they set in there just fine. I don't like no bake cookies but my husband was very happy with them. Big smiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XPOKEYX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I added the cocoa vanilla milk sugar and let it come to boil. After the boiling began I boiled them for 4 minutes stirring constantly. Remove from the heat and added 2 1/2 cup of oatmeal and 1 cup of Peanut butter. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This is a wonderful receipe. I add my cocoa while boiling and boil for 3 mintues AFTER it comes to a complete boil. They look great while setting...and not to mention wonderfully tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This just didn't work for us. Way to crumbly and we had to rework the recipe by adding more milk....A big NO Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gladstone, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
this recipe did not work i followed the instructions they were so sticky they did not set up at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I understand what some of the people are saying about it not setting up. Use a dark pan, not a light one. Everytime I use the dark pan its perfect. Everytime the light pan, gummy. Hope this helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States